New guild, new home

So.. I noticed I very often start my blogs with “So”, lol. Anyway. When I got turned down by Matrix, some weeks ago, I was told that U19 might change things (if u’re not getting anything I’m saying right now, check out my blog That same old guild thing). So I figured, I’d ask them one last time if I could join, before completely giving up on that idea. I spoke to the same officer as before, and was told that he had asked the guildies about me 2 days earlier and nothing had changed, they still don’t want me in the guild. Their loss, right? I’m just sad because I really wanted to join, I think I would have been an asset, and I think I could have learned a lot from them.

Well, I guess it’s just not meant to be. The 3 guilds that I know of that run raids on my hours are Matrix, Over Raided and Gimpfest. All 3 a no go for me. I know, I know, I can raid even if not in a raid guild, it’s just so much easier to get a good run when u know most of the ppl in the group, and know that they know what they’re doing.

Anywho, to get to the point. I may have mentioned that Osiride from Gli Egypt has asked me to join his guild on multiple occasions. He’s also a skilled multiple TR guy, and leader of his own, currently lvl 91 guild. Guild is only 6 accounts. Of the guilds I’ve been considering, his guild has for a while been at the top of my list, just because I like Osi and he’s one of the few ppl I talk to almost every day. My friend from Matrix is another, but as you know, Matrix was a bust. So, when I got the news that there has been no change, Matrix doesn’t want me, I sent Osi a tell, that I’d like to join, that he can invite me. 🙂 He was very happy.

🙂 Like I said, I don’t make hasty decisions. I’ve been considering Osi’s guild since I got kicked from Gimpfest July 29, so that’s 9 weeks, 2 months. I’ve gotten used to not having buffs, so it felt very strange to have access to them again. I almost forgot to use them. 🙂 I think this will be very good. I’ll have some company again, and I have access to buffs and navigator. I’m a long termer. I’ll prolly stay with Osi til he stops playing. But we’ll see.

I logged on my alt account, and snapped a pic of Thaz dancing on her new ship.

Thazara from Gli Egypt dancing on her new guild ship.

Thank you for reading and see you in game or on twitter. Cheers. 🙂

9 comments

    • I like small guilds, maybe because I’m leading such a guild myself 😛 In any case, good buffs without asking for them, a skilled friend in the guild to play with, looks good overall – hope you’ll stay longer in this one than your previous lol.

      • 🙂 Thank you. Well, as I’ve mentioned, I’ve left guilds for 3 reasons: 1. guild went inactive, 2. guild was a huge, all invite and I was asked to join a higher level exclusive one and 3. got kicked. So, I do plan to stay. 🙂 Osi told me, he’s never been in any other guild, this is his guild from start to finish.

  1. Happy your in guild but thought you wanted a raiding guild?

    I too like small guilds but in your case come raid night, all 6 accounts wont always be on and it gonna end up half a pug anyway

    I just want to understand your decision and hope it turns out better than the last 🙂

    • 🙂 as I’ve mentioned, there arent really any raiding guilds for me to choose from. Gimpfest was the perfect option. So, I went with my other requirements: small, actice my hours, and wants me there.

  2. I hope your new home works out Micki!! Our guild is very small but has been around forever, lol. We aren’t a heavy raiding guild but we do have a few players who raid frequently. Hopefully your new guild will allow you to continue to raid as frequently as you like if not more!! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.