Raids week 134

The raids I talk about here are always my led raids. If I’ve joined someone else’s hosted raids, I don’t do a blog about them. This week I was away Saturday so Osi did the Sat raids, I only did Wednesday July 31. The new Sharn raid was out only a few hours before my Wednesday raids. Here is the recap.

1. Project Nemesis LN – failure
At least Storms, Osi and Fleea had completed the raid before, so I was asking about the mechanics. I wanted to record our first run(s), and was therefor only using discord voice chat (my recording software only allows for one push to talk key and I normally use two). I asked Storms to explain the raid to us and we spent a bit of time at the start going through things before starting. Things were going resonable well, but as we were killing the last elemental, the door got opened and we failed.

2. Project Nemesis LN – success
Second attempt we were more careful with the puzzles, and the only reason the raid took so long was that we struggled to zap the bosses that move. This run completed. Check out the video for details. I forgot to screenshot the quest report but loot was: 64 Nemesis runes, 25 threads of fate, The Eclipse Itself and Staggershockers.

3. Too Hot to Handle LN
Some party members wanted to do THTH, Torimi had just logged on and as we were waiting to start Leo was logging. We had a free spot so I waited for him to log, then noticed our tank had been afk a while. I was ready to go without a tank, but Storms offered to come just as we were about to lock the raid. The run was uneventful and we completed in I’m guessing about 15 min, since we spent a long time waiting before locking the raid. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate and Constellation, Cursed Blade.

4. Project Nemesis LN – success
I wanted to run the raid again so that Torimi and Leo would also get a chance to try it. Most from the first group stayed on and Ultramaetche joined with more knowledge of the raid. The third time in the raid was a lot faster than the previous ones, and I got a recording of this run as well. Completion time: 16 min, 4 s. Loot: 64 Nemesis runes, 25 threads of fate, The Hallowed Splinters, Gauntlet of the Iron Council, The Fractured Elegance and The Zarash’ak Ward.

That’s all for raids 134.
Thank you for stopping by.

P.S. If you are interested in raiding on Orien server, feel free to join our Orien Raiding Discord: https://discord.gg/PKDxEtg

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.