Raids week 128

Week 128, EEraids channel did raids on both Wednesday and Saturday. That is June 19 and June 22. Here are the headlights.

Wednesday

 

1. Temple of the Deathwyrm R1

I usually don’t want to do this raid during Sat raids, but for Wednesday raids I was ok with it. In fact, I chose this raid, while people in channel were making suggestions. I waited a bit while some flagged, and then stepped in and started doing puzzles. The faster you can complete the puzzles, the less trash you have to deal with. As we reached the shrine I locked the raid just as someone hit the lfm for the last spot.

Titus was dragon tank, Qif dropped ragers. I forgot who was supposed to do death lords, but we had 6-7 people come to shadow side, so after 2 times trying 3 phylacteries, I figured why not try all 6. Doing 6 guarantees you the right phylactery if you don’t fail the timing. The end part was fast and the raid completed in 46 minutes, 30 seconds (we slowed down as we waited before the shrine). Loot: 125 deathwyrm runes, 18 threads of fate, 1 shadow phlog each, 21 shadow scales, Dumathoin’s Bracers, Dark Diversion and a +6 upgrade tome of charisma.

 

2. Fire on Thunder Peak R1

We continued with fotp. Horhus took one dragon, Malvito the other. Someone commented that this raid used to take longer and that is true. This raid is not as hard as it used to be and people have a lot more dps now. The phases of the raid progressed at the blink of an eye, we only got slowed down in the part with the stone meridian. Completion time: 12 min, 20 s. Loot: 125 thunder peak runes, 18 threads of fate, 1 fire phlogiston each, 23 fire dragon scales, 17 ingots and Dethek Runestone.

 

3. Riding the Storm Out LE

I asked the party what they wanted to run and RSO was suggested. Horhus as our tank got to pick diff. I said at the start of the raid that I wouldn’t promise to heal people during puzzle phase. We mostly stayed together, with some deaths, missed a puzzle that we had to search for (normally I check that all are done). We had a lot of dps and end fight was rather quick. Completion time: 34 min, 53 s. Loot: 125 kor kaza runes, 25 threads of fate, Discerning Gaze, Guided Sight, Gauntlets of the Aggressor, Strap of Scale and Flame Insignia.

Saturday

 

1. Killing Time LH

I was eager to do THTH, but some in party didn’t have the pack, so I suggested we start with KT. We didn’t have enough ppl in channel this time, so I put the lfm up for “Channel raids”. Horhus was dragon tank, I said I could kite shadows, which I failed. Luckily we had people who could pick up the slack and Nyt was taken out without any more deaths. In the first trash spawn I realized I forgot to tell people to always kill trash asap, which then was corrected in the next spawns. Most of the raid went really well and we had good dps and few deaths. Completion time: 33 min, 57 s. Loot: 125 time runes, 24 threads of fate and Bracers of the Mountain.

 

2. Old Baba’s Hut LE

The group this Sat was quite indecisive, some weren’t flagged for strahd, some didn’t want to run RSO and some didn’t have Sharn. I picked Baba as the second raid and let Horhus pick difficulty as he was our tank. I almost forgot about sides, and asked Leo to do them as we were ready to start. I felt the raid was very smooth and my side had several people puzzling, a lot of dps for scarecrows and Tahlua took the reds again, which he’s good at. End fight was also smooth with I believe no deaths. Completion time: 34 min, 13 s. Loot: 125 hut runes, 24 threads of fate and Tremor, the Breaker of Bones.

 

3. Too Hot to Handle LN

It was finally time for THTH and we lost some part members and had trouble replacing them. I put the lfm up, asked in channels and eventually on discord. Carlinee was out tank, Leo and I on sunburst, Ice and Horhus on runners and healing, Stitchz tank for giants and the rest dps. Komrad and Torimi were doing puzzles, and something went wonky during the second puzzles I believe as the fire dot started stacking up. I think it caps at 25 stacks, and that’s where we were before puzzles were done.

I liked my role as skulls and runner killer and put all my focus on that until I died. I of course also raised people and killed wraiths. In the 3rd part things got crazy as they always do, and if it hadn’t been for Stichz being able to keep aggro of all the trash, I’m unsure if we would have been able to complete. Completion time: 23 min, 47 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate and Crystalline Gauntlets.

 

4. The Curse of Strahd R1

The party didn’t seem to be able to make up its mind about which raid to do next, so I decided to post for Strahd. Horhus didn’t want to stay and some others also left. Looking at the party list of a cleric and two fvs except for Thazara, I figured I’d be more useful on Cerge and switched. Stitchz was our tank, Stichz and Icebeast took trinkets, I and Torimi did traps. We had some deaths on stairs and some in heart fight, while doors completed fast with only one deaths and end fight was quick as well. Completion time: 30 min, 59 s. Loot: 125 strahd runes, 26 threads of fate, Echo of the Sunsword, Coat of Van Richten and Fleetfoot Necklace x2.

 

5. Defiler of the Just EE

I suggested we end the night with LTS, but more than one person wanted to do doj, so I lfm’d for it, making sure Cerge was flagged before doing so. I didn’t want to do teams, but let people pick sides. The raid was pretty uneventful and we didn’t have much lag. All the archons were rescued, and we slowed down only so I could cast deadly before the end fight – which was probably unnecessary considering how fast the boss and the worm went down. Completion time: 22 min, 52 s. Loot: 125 defiler runes, 14 threads of fate, Resonation x2, Dissolution and Many-Hooked Greaves.

That’s all for raids 128.
Thank you for stopping by.

3 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.