Raids week 127

Raids 127 happened June 15, 2019.

1. Old Baba’s Hut R1
Horhus wanted to try tanking 1 shambler on R1, so Carlinee stayed to keep the other. We had 3 Soko Irrlicht players (+ Lubash), so I suggested Horhus and Leo go with them left, the rest with me right. I had the hut on me about half the time when the hut was active. In the hut I frogged totems and imploded lesser crows, but we had so much dps that I didn’t actually need to. End fight was close to flawless and we completed in 37 min, 49 s. Loot: 125 hut runes, 24 threads of fate, Memory of a Tailor’s Duress, Spite, the Fractured Shards and The Invisible Cloak of Strahd.

2. Killing Time LH
Carlinee wanted to test tanking the shadows in the second rift, so we let him do that. Horhus was dragon tank. I got hit in the face by the dragon’s breath and almost died (divine intervention saved me) and later I got stomped on by LoB – took damage for 1600 in one hit. We were good with trash and had good dps for dragon – the raid was mostly uneventful. Tahlua ended up getting a raise in LoB room after the rest of us had been ported out, so I worried that he’d be stuck there, but I guess there is a portal or something in there too. Completion time: 38 min, 1 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads of fate, Ring of the Silver Tongue, Hellstroke Heavy Mace, Gauntlets of the Stormreaver and at least 2 schisms.

3. Too Hot to Handle LN
After the U42.2 patch last week I was told that this raid got a lot easier. We were eager to try it out and was expecting to complete – which didn’t happened in the first two attempts. Devil didn’t have the pack yet so he was sitting it out and I was feeling bad about letting him wait. After 2 failures we were joined by Stitchz and Komrad and with Komrad calling out the titan’s attacks, and Doobrey killing runners, the third attempt proved successful. I’m not sure that it was easier than last week, though. Completion time: 17 min, 0 seconds. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate, The Lunar Eclipse, Brand of Kalok Shash and The Everstorm, Maelstrom Courser.

4. Legendary Tempest’s Spine R2
The THtH runs wore us out a bit, but I wanted to do at least one more raid, especially since Devil was waiting for us. LTS was chosen, and as always I wanted to do R2. I didn’t even look if we had int and str, but realizing soon after that with me and Tahlua in the party it was a non issue. I ran into ice and died, and then got killed by Sorjek – I guess a couple of times. Other than that the raid was quick and easy and the party knew what to do. Completion time: 16 min, 16 s. Loot: 125 tempest runes, 19 threads of fate, Celestial Oak (that I ended up looting on Thaz), Storm’s Harness and Docent of the Celestial Sage.

After LTS most of us were done for the night. That’s all for raids 127.
Next time we’re doing raids Wednesday and Saturday and I plan to do one blog about all of them.
Until next time.
Cheers

3 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.