Raids week 117

Raids 117 was Saturday March 30. I was at the gym earlier in evening, so when I sat down to do the raids I was slowly getting sleepier and sleepier and during the 4th raid I was pretty much sleeping.

 

1. Old Baba’s Hut R2
After last week’s challenging R3, I suggested we do R2 this time. Arakasii suggested R1, but I insisted R2 would be fine. Party split: Sokos + Cad again left, rest right with me. Completion time: 48 minutes, 29 seconds. 220 kills, some deaths. Some lag as well. Loot: 125 Hut runes, 24 threads of fate, Gulthias Staff.

 

2. Killing Time LH
Since Arakasii was short on time, he wanted us to do Killing Time before Strahd, and I said ok. Titus dragon tank, Lubash shadow kiter. Rivella tank heals for first rift, I (Thazara) did second. Major lag in 3rd rift, but we got through it. Completion time (with waiting inside for everyone): 53 minutes, 12 seconds. Loot: 84 Time Runes, 24 threads of fate. No named items.

 

3. The Curse of Strahd R1
Ara left and was replaced. Tank: Titus. Brides kiter: Osiride. Trinkets: Thazara and Osiride. Trappers: Darkanjel and Justus. We had some deaths in the heart fight, but most of the rest of the raid went well. Completion time: 38 minutes, 59 seconds. Loot: 125 Strahd runes, 26 threads of fate. No named items.

 

4. Defiler of the Just EE
Someone suggested Defiler and I posted for elite. We filled quite fast and stepped in. I asked Osi to split the party. Before I knew it we were at the last reinforcements spawn. Completion time: 20 minutes, 46 seconds. Loot: 125 Defiler runes, 14 threads of fate, Memoriam, Many-Hooked Greaves, Gauntlets of the Arcane Soldier, Visions of Precision, Belt of Braided Beards. I rolled on and got the gauntlets.

That’s all for raids 117.
Thank you for stopping by.

4 comments

  1. We nearly wiped in the heart fight, if it wasn’t for Osi. I had used all my defensive boosts and clickies.
    Those death by event controller suck big time.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.