Raids week 176

Raids 176 were Tuesday May 26, Wednesday May 27 and Saturday May 30.

Tuesday

1. Project Nemesis LN – practice run

For the practice run we had some ppl who knew the raid well, and some who were new or relatively new. I again tried to give ppl roles they haven’t done before. Pinnky was on laser. Loot: 64 nemesis runes, 25 threads of fate.

Wednesday

1. Project Nemesis LH

I waited a bit for guildies before inviting from channel. This time we didn’t fill with channel only so, I posted an lfm. I let ppl pick roles and Dan was our heals person, so I stayed on Maidae. Completion time: 24 min, 1 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN

We continued with thth, and I switched to Thazara for sunbursting. Some of the skulls decided to fly all the way up in the ceiling, attacking us from above. Dan the bard was our tank. Completion time: 17 min, 1 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate.

3. Killing Time LH

Dan continued to tank for us and we stepped into KT. Myiornis was shadow kiter and Forcy Nyt tank. Completion time: 29 min, 13 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads of fate and 2 schisms.

4. Project Nemesis LH

For the last raid of the night we went back to PN. Korsto got to take Rudus and Syken was on laser. When the bosses came back for the final fight, I asked if we could test what happens if you try to kill Qaspiel first. I had heard that he resurrects the other bosses or something similar. Turns out, when his hp gets low, he energy drains the other bosses. If said boss is low on hp, it could kill them. We did come to the conclusion, though, that fighting Qaspiel before the other bosses is more difficult than it’s worth. Completion time: 21 min, 16 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, The Family’s Blessing and Baz’Morath, the Curator of Decay.

Saturday

1. Project Nemesis LH

Saturday raids filled from channel again and I started on Maidae. I considered switching, but figured the bards could handle the heals. Dietrich was on Rudus and Torimi laser. Completion time: 17 min, 18 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, Attunement’s Gaze, The Fractured Elegance, Stickerclick, the Bitter Hail of Bolts, Radiant Ring of Taer Valaestas and a +2 tome of fate.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN

I switched to Thazara for sunbursting and some others also switched characters. Lobfist was tanking. Completion time: 13 min, 37 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate, Hoarfrost, Herald of the Bitter Ice.

3. Killing Time LH

We continued with KT and Lob continued tanking. Completion time: 30 min, 57 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads of fate and at least one schism.

4. Legendary Hound of Xoriat R1

I generally don’t like running HoX, but this Saturday it was actually my suggestion. Lobfist and Leo were tanking, Torimi charming, Talelin buffing and I stayed near boss to keep rebuke going. I did stand a bit too near at one point, got hit with bees and couldn’t rebuke for a while. Completion time: 13 min, 35 s. Loot: 125 xorian runes, 7 threads of fate, Scalemail of the Celestial Avenger, Platemail of the Celestial Avenger, Platemail of the Celestial Sage, Breastplate of the Celestial Avenger and Outfit of the Celestial Guardian.

5. Temple of the Deathwyrm R1

I think it might have been Torimi who suggested Deathwyrm and I said ok – since we never run it. I lfm’d and we filled. Guildies wanted to do maze and redlight-greenlight, and I agreed to those as well – just since I would always run the raid the same way. We struggled a bit in the end fight with the battleragers and then with the timing when breaking the phylacteries. At first we attempted to do all 6, but after failing the timing twice we just did one room. After completing the phylactery shards, the rest was easy. I recorded the run but have not looked through the video yet, so the video might be uploaded later. Completion time: 66 min, 1 s. Loot: 125 deathwyrm runes, 18 threads of fate, a shadow phlogiston per person, I think we had x3 of both Battlerager’s Harness and Dark Diversion.

6. Fire on Thunder Peak R1

We continued with fotp and the guildies were helping flag ppl. One person failed to get the flag and I didn’t want to wait for a replacement (they didn’t want us to run the flagging again). Dragon tanks were Dioxs and Lobfist. Completion time: 14 min, 48 s. Loot: 125 thunderpeaks runes, 18 threads of fate, a fire dragon phlogiston per person, Dethek Runestone and Meridian Fragment. In both raids everyone also gets scales and ingots.

7. Project Nemesis LH

For the last raid of the night we decided to go back to PN. I put Dioxs on Zulkis and later Qaspiel, Lobfist was on Rudus. I forgot who had Gish and Irk. Maybe Ries and Zhijiea. Completion time: 22 min, 2 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate and Helm of the Final Watcher.

That’s all for raids 176.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.