Raids week 141

Raids 141 were Wednesday September 18, and Saturday September 21.

After last week’s really slow raid nights where we struggled to fill, I was surprised at how quickly we filed this week. This was of course in part thanks to some of the guys from Night’s Watch who joined.

Wednesday

1. Project Nemesis LH
We filled quickly and with a full group and Vintovka tanking I stepped in on LH. Some deaths but nothing major. Completion time: 23 min, 16 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate and The Hallowed Splinters.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN
I didn’t have the patience to wait too long (we lost two members after PN), and decided to short man. This was my first time running this short man with me hosting. Epic took care of most of the trash (I helped) and we had a good amount of dps on the boss. Completion time: 10 min, 36 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate, Constellation, Cursed Blade and Brand of Kalok Shash.

3. Killing Time LH
Since we were done with the first two raids in less than an hour, I didn’t want to stop yet, so suggested KT LH. I posted and we filled. Vintovka was on dragon, Ying was kiting shadows, Epic was tanking Nyt, and I don’t remember if we had anyone tanking LoB. Completion time: 24 min, 12 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads of fate, Nullscale Armor, Brilliant Crescent, a +7 str tome and at least one schism.

Saturday

1. Project Nemesis LH
On Saturday ppl were apparently waiting for me to log, because as soon as I did I got tells about the raids and we filled really quickly when I posted. We started with LH PN. Vintovka was main tank, we struggled a bit with Gish at first, but it got resolved. Lursana was on laser with Epic helping. Completion time: 21 min, 39 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, The Wide Open Sky, Staggershockers and Attunement’s Gaze.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN
Everyone stayed and we continued with thth. We were slightly slower than on Wedneday, but over all a standard run. Completion time: 12 min, 24 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate, Constellation, Cursed Blade, Hoarfrost, Herald of the Bitter Ice and The Broken Blade of Constellation.

3. Killing Time LE
I think Erofen suggested LE and he switched to his tank. Ying was kiting shadows again, Vintovka was Nyt and LoB tank. Completion time: 49 min, 21 s. Loot: 125 time runes, 28 threads of fate, Bracers of the Mountain, Ring of the Silver Tongue, The Staff of Shadow, Trinket of Freewill and at least one schism.

4. Riding the Storm Out R3
Some in the group suggested we do RSO. I posted for LE or R1, Osi joined and stepped in on R3. I got some complaints, we didn’t have enough dps etc. I switched to Cerge, realizing after I was already in that my energy sheath was fire, not electricity. I figured I’d be fine – I’ve done R1 before without it. Turns out I was wrong. The dragon fight was slow, the puzzle phase was just tedious – but we got it done. The last dragon fight really took forever. After my fusillades were spent, I was not doing a huge amount of dps, but managed to stay alive for most of it so could continue shooting. We completed after 120 min, 7 s with 189 deaths. Loot: 125 kor kaza runes, 25 threads of fate, Acidic Insignia x2, Strap of Scale, Discerning Gaze, Bolt Insignia and Cobalt Guard.

5. The Mark of Death EE
Lhasa was interested in a MoD run so I decided to post for one. Osi stepped in on elite. I usually have no issue getting to the side room, but this time I was struggling and failed twice. I went east with Lhasa, Tahlua and Lursana went west. Completion time: 22 min, 46 s. Loot: 125 death runes, 13 threads of fate, a +5 upgrade wisdom tome, Shroud of Ardent and Epic Deific Diadem.

After MoD I was done for the night.
That’s all for raids 141.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.