Raids week 140

Raids 140 were Wednesday September 11 and Saturday September 14.

Wednesday

1. Project Nemesis LN
As per usual we started the Wednesday runs with PN. After waiting 30 min I decided we should just short man with what we had, so entered normal instead of hard. I was on laser, Osi was main tank, the rest dps. Completion time: 31 min, 17 s (with more than 10 min inside waiting for a person who then dc’d). Loot: 64 nemesis runes and 25 threads of fate.

2. The Mark of Death EN x 3
I posted for thth, but no one joined, so Instead I figured we could do some Mark of Death farming for Osi. I posted, we got a few joiners per run and Osi brought two pikers. Loot: 64 death runes and 8 threads of fate per run. Epic Quiver of Alacrity in run one, a +6 upgrade tome of int in the second and Epic Deific Diadem in the third.

Saturday

1. Project Nemesis LH
Osi wasn’t online when I logged so I saved him a spot for a while. He didn’t want to join though. Leo and Torimi joined and we filled. Lursana wanted to practice the laser so she was on laser. Iron and Komrad were tanking. Completion time: 17 min, 42 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, Molten Adamantine Gauntlets, Wildwood Wrists x2 and The Wide Open Sky.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN
We continued with THTH normal. We had several ppl on runners and skulls and two tanks. I felt like the titan’s hp was going down too slowly, but once the trash and runners were taken care of things progressed without any bigger issues. Completion time: 13 min, 2 s. Loot: 64 forge runes and 25 threads of fate.

3. Killing Time LH
I let my guildies suggest raids and KT was chosen. We only had 1 tank at this time, so I said we should do LH. Since we had 2 more divines I switched to Cerge. The run was quick and most of it a lot smoother than I expected. Completion time: 24 min, 8 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads of fate, Cloak of the Mountain, Gauntlets of the Stormreaver, Wind Howler Mask and a +7 con tome.

4. Old Baba’s Hut LH
I first posted for RSO, but no one joined so we switched to baba. I was ready to short man and stepped in on LH, but then we filled. We didn’t have a tank though, so I wanted to stick to hard. We got half way through the hut and one of the totems wouldn’t activate. Most likely someone on the other side tumbled through a barrier and broke a totem before the barrier was down. Since there wasn’t a way to continue we had to restart. Second run things the totems didn’t bug, but were were slower since we lost two people from the restart. Completion time: 32 min, 18 s. Loot: 84 hut runes, 19 threads of fate, Echo of the Icon and Patience Through Peril.

After Baba’s I was too tired to continue so thanked the group and logged off.
That’s all for raids 140.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.