Raids week 138

I was away Wednesday, so raids 138 were only Saturday August 31.
After getting the shield from THTH last week, I was hoping to try some of the raids at a harder difficulty this week, but as we were gathering I was told we were missing some key roles for said difficulties (a second tank and heals for PN, two sorcs for THTH), so we decided to stick to the difficulties we usually run.

1. Project Nemesis LH
Erofen did laser, I struggled to say which direction the laser needed to move. Osi was main tank, Tahlua and Komrad helped place Gish. I ended up in both earth and fire room. Osi brought a piker to fill as we had a free spot. Completion time: 21 min, 46 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate and Gauntlet of the Iron Council.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN
I and Quilo were on skulls and forgewraiths, Leo was on runners and sunbursting, Ositank on reds and Komradical Titan tank. We struggled with some lag and my spells weren’t going off when I cast them. Completion time: 16 min, 41 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate and The Broken Blade of Constellation.

3. Killing Time LH
Osi and Leo were running alts and Erofen was on an fvs so I figured I could play my alt as well – and we didn’t need more divines, so I switched to Cerge. Cerge did surprisingly well, I had expected to struggle more. Komrad was dragon tank (and Lob tank), Ositank took shadows (and dragon during the last rift), Tahlua was Nyt tank and I asked Lion to heal Tahlua. Completion time: 35 min 34 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads, Trinket of Freewill, Chaosbow, Brilliant Crescent and two schisms.

4. The Mark of Death R1
I usually leave this raid for last, since we usually lose more than half the party when I decide to post for it (ppl aren’t flagged). Osi insisted we run it saying he needs stuff from it and I agreed to post for it. With Osi bringing two pikers we filled. Lhasa, Lion and me did east, I think Torimi and Tahlua west. Completion time: 13 min 13 s. Loot: 125 death runes, 13 threads of fate, Epic Quiver of Alacrity, Epic Litany of the Dead x2, Shroud of Ardent and a +5 to +6 upgrade tome of wisdom.

5. Old Baba’s Hut R2
Osi suggested R3 baba’s or RSO, we got votes for baba so it was chosen. As we were gathering, some said they weren’t R3 ready, I let Osi pick diff again and he stepped in on R2. I also wanted my guildies to split the party and Osi did. I believe we had some lag again, and I died as I was casting a spell. Completion time: 36 minutes 15 s. Loot: a +5 upgrade skill tome (hide), 125 hut runes, 24 threads of fate, The Invisible Cloak of Strahd, Echo of the Icon, Torn, That Which Renders Despair, Savior, the Breaker of Chains and a  +7 to +8 upgrade tome of wisdom.

That’s all for raids 138.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.