Raids week 137

Two raid nights, 10 raids. Raids 137 were Wednesday August 21 and Saturday August 24. Here is the list.

Wednesday

1. Project Nemesis LH
Wednesday raid night started with LH PN. It was just me and Osi from Phoenix Clan and Gaijya from Sokos, so I put an lfm up instead of inviting from channel. I felt like we filled quick, then waited for Osi to get into tank mode. The raid started off a bit shaky, but once Rudus was taken care of things got better. Main tank: Osi, no actual secondary tank, laser: me (Thazara). Completion time: 24 min, 19 s. Loot: 84 Nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate and The Hallowed Splinters.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN
Someone dropped and I invited Torimi who had just logged. We were short on sunbursters, with me being the only one, so I asked if anyone in party could bring one, or if not give us room for one. Coldsilver was kind enough to give us a spot and I invited Epicsoul. As we stepped in we realized we had more tanks than we needed, but I didn’t want to wait for ppl to switch. The run was mostly smooth and we completed in 12 min, 43 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate, The Cornerstone Champion and Constellation, Cursed Blade.

3. Project Nemesis LH
The first two raids completed in an hour, waiting and filling included, so I felt I had time for maybe even two more raids. The party wanted to run the Sharn raids again. Some switched chars, but everyone stayed. This time Epic did the laser, with me messing it up when he was unavailable for a moment (I failed to get Rudus as he moved just as I hit the laser). Even with that the run was less messy than the first run. Completion time: 25 min, 52 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes and 30 threads of fate.

4. Too Hot to Handle LN
Back to THTH. Leo logged and got Torimis spot, Ziislee dropped and was replaced by Dexxy. Vint was tanking and we had several on trash. Just as the boss went down I stepped aside to shoot at some skulls and git hit in the face with enough damage to kill me. Completion time: 11 min, 18 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate and Silver Dragonscale Helmet.

Saturday

1. Project Nemesis LH
All my Sharn raiders in Phoenix Clan were online (we’re 5), and 3 Sokos, which meant we had 4 available spots. I invited the first 4 from channel and we filled in minutes. Then waited for people to switch chars and Osi to get ready. Leo offered to practice doing laser and with some assistance in laser placement from the party, he successfully absorbed the four elements. I went into earth ellie room with Torimi, T lagged and died and a moment later I got earth grabbed in a circle and died. Bruder came in and rescued us and we didn’t need to redo that room. Rudus tank: Osi, Gish tank: Cruax. Completion time: 24 min, 34 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, The Hallowed Splinters, Wildwood Wrists and Baz’Morath, the Curator of Decay.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN
LH was suggested, but I didn’t want to try it again before getting the shield from the raid. We stepped in on LN, Horhus was tanking with Quilo, me and Leo on runners and skulls. Near the end it got a bit exciting where I thought I was going to die, but didn’t. Completion time: 15 min, 21 seconds. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate and Ir’Kesslan’s Most Prescient Lens.

3. Killing Time LE
Komrad joined as a second tank and I suggested we do LE. Things got really difficult with the dragon turning around, trash, and orbs now doing the damage they’re supposed to do. We had many deaths and I even thought we might wipe and have to restart. Komrad was dragon tank, Bruder tank heals, Osi backup tanks, shadow kiter and took the dragon for the last rift so Komrad could do LoB. Tahlua was Nyt tank (the second rift was probably the smoothest part of the raid). When parasites spawned I wanted the party to kill them, but after a while Osi told us to focus on dragon and I told them to let Osi deal with parasites. Tahlua was dog kiter in LoB, I focused on healing. Completion time: 63 min, 5 s. Loot: Brilliant Crescent x2, Wind Howler Mask x2 and a schism.

4. Riding the Storm Out R1
I thought Osi wanted to do R3, but then stepped in on R1. After the R2 run we did, R1 has started feeling easy to me. Just because the difference in spamming by the caster skellies. We had some deaths and I died from a caster as I was waiting for everyone to get to the center before the last fight. Completion time: 32 min, 22 s. Loot: 125 kor kaza runes, 25 threads of fate, a +8 diamond of dex and Gauntlets of the Aggressor.

5. Old Baba’s Hut R2
Leo wanted to do Baba, some party members switched and were quickly replaced. With two other clerics in party I decided to bring Cerge instead. Osi stepped in on R2 and I asked him to split the party. Except for us struggling a bit with getting the scarecrows down at the same time to work on the puzzles, I thought my char felt sturdy enough – I wasn’t dying every time I took a hit. Completion time: 41 min, 0 s. Loot: 125 hut runes, 24 threads of fate, Fate, the Knower of All (mythic +2), Dusk, the Light Descends (reaper prr bonus +3), Patience Through Peril, Bloodrage Chrism (mythic +1) and Echo of Ravenkind.

Before stepping into MoD I also went and traded some runes to finally get me the shield.

6. The Mark of Death R1
I would still like the ring from MoD for Thazara, so I switched back to do this raid. With Osi bringing a piker, we filled after a while. I and Simlock did east, Tahlua and Torimi west. I called break for sarcs a bit early, but we managed. Some deaths, but enough dps, and the raid felt mostly east. Completion time: 18 min, 20 s. Loot: 125 death runes, 13 threads of fate, Epic Noxious Embers, Epic Quiver of Alacrity.

After MoD it was almost 2 in the morning for me, so I thanked the group and logged for the night.
That’s all for raids 137.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.