Raids week 131

Raids week 131 was Wednesday July 10 and Saturday July 14.

Wednesday

1. Riding the Storm Out LE

We started Wednesday raids with RSO. At first it was just me and Osi and we were deciding what I should post for. After waiting a while we decided to go short man and Osi’s alt was allowed to stay in party. This is the run where I realized that the Eye of the Storm timer controls when the multispam lightning is going to hit – it starts at exactly 10s left on the timer, and hits 6 times. Tank: Rzyman with Osi as backup. Completion time: 41 min 21 s. Loot: 125 Kor kaza runes, 25 threads of fate, Cerulean Guard, Discerning Gaze and Azure Guard x2.

2. Killing Time LH

Dragon tank: Osiride, kiter: Thazara and Nyt tank: Malvito. I was feeling quite tired at this point and wasn’t sure I would be able to do the kiting, but since no one else volunteered, I said I would kite. As we ran in, I failed to grab all the shadows and soon after ran into a circle on the ground and got hit by a shadow or two and went down. Osi who was still dual-boxing, switched to the bard, which meant he wasn’t playing the dragon tank – which soon after died. Nep managed to grab them for a while and after death timers were up the party got back up. I grabbed shadows once I was back up as well. The rest of the raid progressed without any major issues. Completion time: 35 min 54 s. Loot: 84 Time runes, 24 threads of fate, a +7 con tome and at least 3 schisms.

3. Too Hot to Handle LN

I posted and we got a few joiners, but we didn’t have another sunburster than me, and I knew I wouldn’t be able to handle all the skulls and wraiths by myself. When Storms joined in the last spot, I figured he could do all the sunbursting, and I said I would puzzle. I asked Nedlyne to do the puzzles on the other side. Malvito was titan tank and Osiride was in charge of tanking red giants. We had a moment of scare when a lot of ppl died, but we got through it and completed in 20 min, 10 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate, The Cornerstone Champion, The Shattered Hilt of Constellation and a +7 strength tome.

Saturday

1. Riding the Storm Out R1

We were discussing what raids to do, Osi wanted Strahd, Lujaan wanted KT, RSO and THTH. Osi said we could do Strahd after the other ones, and that story wise RSO is before KT. So we started with RSO. Since the party filled we decided to do R1. We didn’t have too many active puzzlers, so I decided to puzzle while killing lesser skellies and attempting to keep ppl alive. At one point I got distracted by a skellie and forgot to check my stacks just as the lightning spam hit. 10 stacks was more than I could handle – since I wasn’t at full hp. With some deaths, over all the raid was smooth and end fight was fast – air ellies only spawned just as the dragon went down. Completion time: 34 min, 56 s. Loot: 125 Kor Kaza runes 25 threads of fate, Flame Insignia, Gauntlets of the Aggressor, Bluescale Guides, Symphony, Acidic Insignia and Arm of the Aggressor.

2. Killing Time LH

Osiride tank, Lubash shadow kiter and I asked Devil to tank Nyt. After the rift completed, Devil said he had to time it so he wouldn’t aggro one of the shadows. It worked out very well anyway, and I didn’t need to do much healing at all. In LoB room things got a bit messy at the start, as our dog kiter dropped and we had to switch on the fly. Other than that the raid was mostly smooth and trash was dealt with in a timely fashion. We also had a good amount of dps on the boss. Completion time: 34 min, 18 s. Loot: 84 Time runes, 24 threads of fate and 1 schism.

3. Too Hot to Handle LN

We lost about half the party and I posted on the lfm. With Lubash on skulls and Osi on giants, I could either play party heals or second skulls killer, but not really both. I lfm’d for “heals or sunburster”. Quilo joined for sunbursting and after that I just asked ppl to bring dps. Carlinee was boss tank, Ruinerre and Doobrey on runners. I decided to do puzzles again and asked Komraq to do the other side. As we got ready to start I realized we didn’t have a trapper. I hadn’t done a run without a trapper before, but figured we’d be fine.

In one of the puzzle phases Komrad dropped before being able to pull the lever to complete the puzzle and it took me way too long to realize why the fire stacks were building up. After realizing, he got a raise and we completed the puzzles. In the last phase the boss came back before puzzles were done and the melees had to manage without me until I was done with my puzzles. We had some deaths, but people were getting raises quickly and trash was mostly under control. Completion time: 20 min, 8 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate, The Broken Blade of Constellation and Stolen Signet of ir’Wynarn.

4. The Curse of Strahd R1

We lost some party members so I posted and we filled again. Komradiacal wanted to play tank, so Osi got to grab brides. Cimpletan took sunsword, I and Osi carried trinkets. We had an issue at the start of the stairs where the trapper died and we had to wait for the death timer, other than that the stairs was quite smooth. In the doors part we had to light the torches twice as we failed to light them all in the first try. End fight was easy and smooth. Completion time: 40 min, 36s. Loot: 125 Strahd runes, 26 threads of fate, Nocturne, the Song of Night x3, Pain, the Half of Whole and Spiral, the Voice of the Elements.

After Strahd I was feeling tired and hungry so thanked the group and logged off.
That’s all for raids 131.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.