Raids week 86

I am quite late with this post, but here are raids 86, which happened Sat August 18. I logged on at a few minutes after 9 pm my time and posted for Babas: R1/EE or EH depending on group. I had a few joiners right away but over all I felt it was much slower filling than last few weeks. I had pretty much decided to do hard (due to lack of dps), when someone joins who said they could tank – and I decide to do EE instead. We pick out teams (or I ask Lubash to pick his team for the left side) and we start. I think things are going pretty well until the shamblers spawn. Tank is doing well at first, but I notice after a while that he’s taking a lot of damage – so I decide to focus on healing him instead. It seemed like Rivella made the same choice – yet, as Baba reaches the critical point where her damage buff is at max, our tank goes down and we wipe. We make a plan to jibbers and continue – we end up doing this three times but in the end have to give up as we run out of jibbers and baba is still at maybe 300k hp (I didn’t screenshot it at the point where we were done).

I ask the party if they want to try again on hard, and everyone but one person stays for a hard run. The last spot is quickly filled and we try again. The puzzles go quite well, we two manned the puzzles on my side and were done quite fast, the other side didn’t seem to have anyone that knew the puzzles so they took a bit longer. For the end fight I suggested we kill everything, including the shamblers and things went a lot better than the EE try. The raid completed in 45 min and only The Invisible Cloak of Strahd dropped.

As always I wanted to do Strahd after Baba’s. Most of the party stayed and I lfm’d for the free spots. We were in and fighting in less than 15 min. I and Rivella took the trinkets again, and we had someone who hasn’t tanked for us before carry the sunsword. First fight went well, stairs went somewhat well. I tell the party to not fall down, and right after fall down myself. Lubash come to help me out, but I’m ok, I didn’t die, run slowly past/through the traps and get back to the party before I get surrounded by mobs. A few people die in the heart fight, but we get through it without any bigger issues. As we d-door back someone dies inside the heart, uses jibber’s to get out, falls down and has to be rescued by Madzombie who stayed behind to talk to the NPC. We again use Matrix’s map of the doors part to spread out and look for torches, but this time things go sideways. I find the first torch, light it, then continue looking for the others as the trash starts spawning. One by one we drop and it’s a wipe again. We locate all the torches, then use jibbers to get them all lit and raise the party. For the end fight we have a plan – one strahd tank, one brides tank. The brides tank goes down and I grab them. Then the Strahd tank goes down and things become very messy. I go down and brides are lose, someone else grabs sunsword but goes down. I get a raise, but go down a short while before strahd is ready. I tell party to kill strahd and then brides but as the party does this, we’re too slow on brides and strahd gets back up.

Things are a bit blurry for me here, but at some point I just decide to kite the brides and strahd while throwing raises to people. I do end up having to tell the party that I can kite and raise, but I can’t heal them while kiting. We continue like this for a while – I can easily kite and prep the brides, but someone had to get sunsword and prep strahd. After like a forever I mess up and die and Lubash takes over kiting. We somehow manage to not wipe for a long while, but as I see us not able to get strahd down I’m ready to call a wipe before we actually wipe. Eventually we all just get tired of trying and die. This was after 70 min in the raid. I’ve had enough of the raid and don’t want to try again.

I tell the party I’m going to post for LTS, and do so, while most of the party members leave. I just didn’t want to finish raids night with a failure. After we finally start filling I decide to switch to Cerge, since I felt we needed more ranged dps. When Naarwen joins I feel a small happy since more ranged dps is much better for that raid. The raid took a good long while to fill, but eventually we did and got started. As we got to the first room with mobs things looked like they were going to go sideways, as half the party went down in the first or second fight. But after that things went well, and we managed to complete fire & ice in our first try. We had some deaths on the way to the end fight but nothing major. In the end fight, me and Narween (and a couple of others) place ourselves in the safe spot, and I die a couple of times to lightning before I decide to equip PLIS. The raid finished in 33 minutes with 72 deaths – of which most were in the end fight.

After TS I was more than done for this night.

That’s all for raids 86.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.