Raids week 85

 

Last Saturday I was almost on time for raids, I believe I logged at 5 past 9, the lfm for Baba’s was up by 9.10. By 9.18 we were in and ready to start. I had posted for R1/EE or hard depending on group, but decided on hard as we filled fast and I didn’t feel like waiting for a dedicated tank. I think the last few runs I’ve done Baba’s, I have not gotten hut aggro, but this time the aggro switched to me a few times, meaning I was lying on my back by the outer wall, throwing heals quickly for the second I was up before down again. As for split I asked Rivella to go left and let the rest choose sides. Puzzles were somewhat quick and in the end fight we again killed everything. The shamblers went down quite quickly. The raid completed in 35 minutes and Memory of a Tailor’s Duress and Void, the Endless Cold dropped.


 

Only two people left after Baba’s and since Lujaan was waiting for a spot, we only had 1 spot left for me to lfm for. Storms joined and we started once everyone was in. I suggested we could try the map that Matrix uses when doing doors. I and Rivella got the trinkets, Raiimen the sunsword. We quickly finished the first shadows and headed to the stairs. I was prepared to rescue someone from grip – and I got gripped. We head on and I tell the party to stay behind the trapper. After a few traps the trapper dies and we wait out their death timer before continuing. Soon I get gripped again, and only a moment later I was gripped again. Rivella did a good though and rescued me each time.  This time I believe I asked Raiimen to tank Strahd in the heart fight and he did a good job. We finished with only a couple of deaths and headed to the shrine. Devil stayed behind again. Since I’m not used to using the map for doors, I spent an extra few minutes trying to figure out where to go. Once we started doors we found the torches quickly and finished in our first try. In the end fight I asked Devil to tank brides, but he dc’d just as we started – and I didn’t realise he was frozen before he dropped dead. Someone picked up the slack and soon after we were ready to finish. I believed someone told the tank to stop on Strahd, while I said to kill, but we completed anyway soon after. The raid completed in 33 minutes and Coat of Van RichtenHands of the Dawn HealerMantle of Escher and a +7 con tome dropped.

 

Next I posted for LTS, a few people dropped and were somewhat quickly replaced. We started as soon as we had a full party and Marty ran a bit ahead. Fire and ice was completed quickly, I stayed behind a moment checking that no one was left dead behind before following the group. In the end fight I got thrown up on the wall and stayed there for the rest of the end fight. The raid completed in 18 minutes.

I asked the party what they wanted to run and I got a vote for Defiler, Deathwyrm and someone mentioned Shroud. I picked Shroud since I didn’t want to wait to fill a Defiler, and I didn’t feel like doing Deathwyrm. I posted and we filled somewhat quickly. I decided to switch to Cerge for Shroud and we started. I was already tired before Shroud and the run didn’t really make me more alert. We get to P3 and the puzzles auto completed again. I closed my eyes several times during the run, but still managed to kill a few mobs and not die. The raid completed in 36 minutes.

I was ready to call it a night, but Devil suggested we do RSO. I posted and strangely we had a few joiners. Since the normal runs we did previously felt so easy, I wanted to do a hard run, and split up for puzzles. I was back on Thaz and prepared to turn skellies, but after the first 5 skellies of which two are always normal trash, non of the other skellies were turnable (i.e. they had immunity). Splitting up meant more dying and more waiting lead to the lightning storm hitting us over and over. I don’t know what causes that to happen – is it when people die or is it due to people staying together as a group? I should test this somehow. I realised at some point that we didn’t have a dedicated dragon tank, but since Devil has done it before he took over. We completed the raid in 41 minutes with some deaths (I didn’t die so deaths are not in the experience report). Three named items dropped: Cobalt GuardStrap of Scale and Flame Insignia.

After RSO I was very much done for the night.
That’s all for raids 85. Thank you for stopping by.
Cheers.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.