Raids week 43

I posted as per usual a bit after 3 pm EST for LTS reaper 2. I got my str and int as the first two joiners, but then no one was joining for a long time. We waited, and then suddenly people started hitting the lfm. Meliy, who apparently streams every Saturday at 4 pm on DDOstream, asked if he could stream the run. I was a bit hesitant, but figured why not. Just as we were about to start we lost our str. Luckily for us, Meliy had a str character he could bring, so he switched to that one instead and off we went.

Someone turned the beholder into jade. I’m staying away from it

The last person to join the party got killed in wilderness, so I ran back to get him. The rest continued onwards. As I caught up to the party, they had entered the iron golem room, and I got locked out… for a few seconds. Fire and ice was a big mess, with a lot of deaths.. I helped kill fire and didn’t die myself until I started running around looking for people to raise. We got back up, killed off the trash and headed onwards. We had a few deaths on the way to the end fight, but nothing like fire & ice. The end fight was long and boring, but Sor’jek didn’t reset and no one fell off. We finished in 35 min. You can watch Meliy/ Kozma’s stream of the run here.

 

 

 

 

Lightningstorm

I felt like Riding the Storm Out was filling easier this week, but looking at the time stamp on my screenshots, I’m not sure that was the case. I put the lfm up after TS, and a few people stayed. I waited until I felt like we had enough people to succeed, and then entered the raid. We had a late joiner just as we were about to step in, so we were 10 in total. We had a few first timers, but over all I felt like this run was a bit more organised than last weeks run, even though I didn’t wait for people as much. I just expected people to follow. We had some deaths, but I felt like the raid was progressing quite nicely. I was a bit sleepy, and I think I closed my eyes a few times, at least during the end fight, lol. We finished the raid in 45 min.

I died

 

While I was waiting to start the RSO run, someone sent me a tell asking if I was planning to do a Shroud. I was quite sleepy, but I wanted to do at least one more raid, and since there was an interest in Shroud I posted for it. Some of my party stayed on, and within 30 min we had a full party and were ready to start. My post was for hard, as elite tends to be a hassle, and I just wanted a semi easy run. I was definitely sleeping during this run, and died in part 2 because of it.  We had a good group with a decent amount of dps, and we finished the run in 45 min.

That is all for the raids for week 43.
Thank you for stopping by.
Cheers.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.