Epic Lost in the Swamp reaper 2

A week ago I posted a blog about soloing Detour on reaper 2. That time I had an lfm up, and just didn’t get any joiners. The next quest in the chain that I usually run is Lost in the Swamp, and that one I consider to be the easiest of them all. I’ve almost solo’d it on reaper 1 before (I got my only joiner just as I was killing the boss), but I don’t believe I’ve even run it on r2 before.  I decided to try r2 and record it while doing so.

My first attempt was bleh. I struggled with the wolves, struggled to keep my hire out of harm’s way.. and attempted to use the shrine as a safe spot which did not work. Giving up on the run, I decided to look for a proper safe spot before trying again. Second try I placed the hire in my newly found safe spot, and then activated the first wave of wolves. I tried using the safe spot, but realising it was more of a hassle than benefit, I skipped using it and just stayed on top of the little roof in the second room. After a bunch of kiting back and forth I finally got rid of all the wolves so I could continue.

Taking out the druids wasn’t an issue and the few vine horrors that popped up wasn’t an issue either. I got to the roots that block your path and I just couldn’t understand why I couldn’t break them. I had killed everything up until that point. Running back and forth, moving my hire to the roots and still nothing, I decided to turn off the recording, as I was about to give up. Running around some more, I happened to activate the optional “Free the three lost spirits”, and suddenly a bunch of vine horrors popped up as well as a champion wood woad. Killing off all the trash the roots became breakable, and I started the recording again.

The rest of the quest was a lot easier than I expected. The vine horrors move quite slowly, so I was able to range them without an issue. The earth elementals were also easy to kite, as they could only really harm me if they manage to hit me with their firsts. The earth elementals were a pain mostly because I didn’t have the right arrows or weapon for them, so I was seeing a lot of yellow numbers and killing them was slow. When it came to killing the medusa, it proved a lot easier than any previous run I’ve done. Her flesh to stone range is rather short, so as an archer I could easily keep out of her casting range. The only thing she was able to attack me with was her arrows. I finished this quest in 73 min, with zero deaths. Yay me. 🙂

That’s all for this post.
Than you for stopping by.
Cheers.

One comment on “Epic Lost in the Swamp reaper 2

Leave a Reply

