Raids week 178

Last week we did a lot of raids. Wednesday (June 10) we did 4 raid completions and Saturday (June 13) we did a total of 10. Tuesday (June 9) I did the PN practice run again.

Tuesday

1. Project Nemesis LN – practice run

Getting started for the practice run takes a bit longer than our Wednesday or Saturday runs, because I spend some time picking roles and explaining each role. I started running Thazara, so I can easily heal and raise – when I’m not too busy typing instructions. I think I put Elhiscara on laser, Afor was routing power for the laser, Friertuck was on Irk… I think Azzallea was on Rudus and someone on Gish and Zulkis. Run was pretty smooth. Loot: 64 nemesis runes, 25 threads of fate and The Hallowed Splinters.

Wednesday

1. Project Nemesis LH

I started off running Maidae and invited from EEraids channel. I asked ppl to pick their roles themselves. Completion time: 20 min, 27 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, The Eclipse Itself, Wildwood Wrists and Cracked Core.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN

Switched to Thazara for thth for heals and sunbursting. Talelin was disco and Myiorning killing trash. Carlinee was tanking. Completion time: 12 min, 52 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate and The Shattered Hilt of Constellation.

3. Killing Time LH

Dan tanked, Myiornis kited shadows and I think I asked Pape to tank Nyt. Completion time: 26 min, 0 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads of fate, Staff of Irian and at least one schism.

4. Project Nemesis LH

I was down for one more raid and PN got the most votes (I also wanted to do PN over any other raid). I think I didn’t need to assign roles this time either, but ppl picked roles themselves. Completion time: 14 min, 55 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate and The Wide Open Sky.

Saturday

1. Project Nemesis LH

For Saturday raids I was running Maidae again and let ppl pick their roles. Completion time: 15 min, 44 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, Key of Rhukaan Draal and The Eclipse Itself.

2. Too Hot to Handle LN

I thought the party might have been fine without Thazara, but I felt better bringing her (so I can heal, raise and sunburst as needed). Dan tanked. Completion time: 11 min, 28 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate and Untold, Crack in the Sky.

3. Killing Time LH

Heading back into KT, Dan was tanking again. I don’t remember who was kiting shadows, might have been Amalf. Completion time: 27 min, 42 s. Loot: 84 time runes, 24 threads of fate, Gauntlets of the Stormreaver, Hellstroke Heavy Mace and two schisms.

4. Defiler of The Just R1

I don’t remember who’s suggestion it was, but we stepped into doj next and party spread out. The run was quick and easy as it always is when it doesn’t lag out. Completion time: 19 min, 21 s. Loot: 125 defiler runes, 14 threads of fate, Dissolution, Sightless, Fellblade (longsword), Many-Hooked Greaves and Boots of Blessed Travels.

5. Too Hot to Handle LN

Party wanted more sharn raids and I suggested we do thth first, since I thought some of the party members couldn’t do PN. Dan was tank and we had cc and trash killers. Completion time: 12 min, 49 s. Loot: 64 forge runes, 25 threads of fate.

6. Project Nemesis LH

Then we went back to PN. Things got a bit messy at the start with Rudus tank dying and us trying to solve it. Strangely enough, even with nearly half the patty dead, we still managed to do the run in under 20 min. Amalf had a theory that Qaspiel can’t raise Irk while he’s summoning the Emissary; Syken was able to move laser to Irk and absorb his element, even though he died way too early and it took more than 3 s to get the laser to him. This was done in the pause where Qaspiel is talking and summoning the Emissary. Completion time: 16 min, 57 s. Loot: 84 nemesis runes, 30 threads of fate, Band of Diani ir’Wynarn, Cracked Core, The Labrythine Edge and Molten Adamantine Gauntlets.

7. Old Baba’s Hut R1

Someone wanted a baba and I agreed. I asked Amalf to do the teams, since I hate doing it. We decided to do without a tank and kill shamblers. Completion time: 24 min, 31 s. Loot: 125 hut runes, 24 threads of fate, Vestments of Ravenloft, Gulthias Staff x2, Spite, the Fractured Shards and Suffering, the Half of Whole.

8. Fire on Thunder Peak R1

Someone suggested fotp and we headed there. I think Akiram and Nete were on dragons. The run was quick as it usually is, but I forgot to screenshot the quest report so don’t know the actual completion time. Loot: 125 thunderpeaks runes, 18 threads of fate (probably some named items too that I didn’t screenshot).

9. Legendary Tempest’s Spine R2

I may have been the one to suggest LTS next, as it’s quick. R2 is still the default difficulty I run this raid on. Khruangbin had the str for us. Completion time: 15 min, 32 s. Loot: 125 tempest runes, 19 threads of fate, and some named items. One of the heroic items also dropped in my name; Enchanted Darkleaf Banded Armor.

10. The Mark of Death R1

I figured we could end the night with a mod run. I’ve had bad experiences attempting to do this raid short man on R1, but it worked out. Completion time: 12 min, 22 s. Loot: 125 death runes, 13 threads of fate, Shroud of Ardent, Epic Quiver of Alacrity, Epic Noxious Embers and a +6 con tome.

That’s all for raids 178.
Thank you for stopping by.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.