Raids week 46

I was excited to do raids last Sat, as I missed them the week before. I was on at a bit after 9 pm my time (3 pm EST) and as I logged Max sent me a tell asking about raids. I barely got the lfm up for LTS, before we had a full group. It filled in a few minutes. Since I eTR’d Thaz last week, this time I decided to run Cerge for the first time. I was worried about forgetting to turn off my bravery between raids, so I turned it off before, which means I didn’t get bravery bonus from LTS. We did R2 and the run was somewhat quick and easy. We had some deaths but I didn’t die this time, and fire & ice was much easier than last time. Sor’jek reset once during end fight, but we still finished in 20 minutes.

 

RSO was as always next on the list. I had forgotten to grab the electricity absorb ring off Thaz, so had to switch and grab it. When I got back, most of the people in the party was still there. We filled again very fast, and I decided that I wanted us to give hard a try.  Zombeast was our tank and did a good job. We had a good group for hard, and didn’t really have any real problems in the run. No one died in the first skellie fight, puzzles were being completed at a good pace and the skellies were going down. The dragon fight was a bit slow, but we never came close to wiping, like we’ve done in previous runs. The run finished in 52 minutes and two insignias dropped. I got acid, I believe the other one was ice.

I asked the group if they wanted to do shroud, doj or mod, and I got a couple of votes for shroud, so I decided to post for Shroud. A few people were on timer and left, but were soon replaced. The last spot was available when I stepped in and soon someone hit the lfm and we were full. After a few minutes waiting inside the raid, I realised that one of the party members were afk. Since we had been in for about 5 minutes and said party member was not responding to tells, I decided to remove them and run 1 man short. We were in on hard. The run was quick and smooth, a few deaths but nothing major. We finished in 41 minutes.

Someone asked if I was going to post for doj next, so I did. I posted for hard again, as I don’t need elite, and elite has been tedious the last few times I’ve tried it. More like, unable to be completed. I stepped in when we were almost full and we filled while I was waiting for everyone. The last joiner realised they weren’t flagged, so we short manned. I told the party to split up somewhat evenly. We didn’t really have any issues, we managed to save all the archons and the fights were over before I realised they were. We finished the raid in 23 minutes.

 

It was a bit after midnight my time, but I wanted to do one more raid. I picked fire on thunder peak, as it’s rather short. I posted, we lost a few that were on timer, but in less than 30 min I had a full party and we were ready to get going. I helped with the dragons, helped raise a little, and worked a bit on trash. Our lowest level member quickly took it on themselves to focus on raising and did a good job doing so. We had quite a few deaths, most in part 4 when the dragons have their +400% buff. We finished in 20 min.

After fotp it was 1 in the morning for me, so I decided to call it.
That’s all for the raids for this time, thank you for stopping by.

Cheers.

 

 

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.