One by one they leave

Thazara has been in a total of 5 guilds during her existence. Hopefully Phoenix Clan is the last. The funny thing is that if I look at the guilds on DDO Oracle Wayback machine, there is no mention of Legends of Orien, where she was before she met Cleazy. I first started playing DDO with a colleague of mine, and he told me to join the guild he was in. I’m guessing that was Demon Knights, mentioned on Wayback. The guild died out pretty quickly, no one maintained it, no one logged on, and eventually the ship buffs expired. I left and joined Legends of Orien, where I was until some time in the late 2012 when I joined Disorderly Conduct.

Summer of 2013 I joined Gimpfest with all of my toons, which only lasted about 6 weeks. I was guildless for a while, even created my own, before joining Osi’s guild Gli Egypt. I really enjoyed Gli, it was a small guild with mostly European members, most of them online during my hours, and even though we did’t play much together, it was nice to have someone to talk to. Then Osi quit and I got the lead of the guild. We decided to rename the guild to Phoenix Clan. Osi came back a year later, got lead back, then left again. In Osi’s absence I have been trying to keep the guild active, been trying to recruit more members, and even offered to host guild raids.

Some members only stayed for a short amount of time, others longer. Of the people I invited, or brought in, Miri was the first one to leave in October 2015. He was one of the officers. Then Kottil, the longest time member after Osi left some months back, and dropped us a whole level. Osi came back for the third time and brought with him a friend, so the guild is not quite dead yet.. and we do have a few newer recruits that still play actively. Yesterday Jedli left to join a friend of his in another guild. Urgan is taking a short break from the game due to rl stuff.

Anyway, one by one they leave. I feel like, if people don’t want to help me recruit the kind of people they want to run with, then there really isn’t anything I can do. I don’t have time to host guild activities, especially if people are doing their own thing anyway. I do the EEraids, and of course anyone is welcome to join, guildies and non. I don’t really care anymore about what guild we’re in, as I don’t do guild runs anyway. I did do a titan raid with just guildies and that was fun, but I tried to make it a regular thing and that didn’t happen.

Phoenix Clan is my guild and I’m gonna stay, even if everyone else leaves. Hopefully I can recruit a few more people in my timezone, though.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Ty for stopping by.

 

One comment on “One by one they leave

Leave a Reply

