More reaper

On Monday I attempted to run A small problem R1 and that didn’t go so well, even with an almost full party.. so struggled through Lords of Dust instead short man. Wednesday I posted for Servants and started solo. I was level 20, the quest is lvl 21 on normal, so I was at a somewhat good level for reaper, but I felt weak and under-powered. After the first wave a melee monk joined me and I was happy for the help. He may have had many more past lives than me, but he seemed surprised at the difficulty of the quest and was impressed with my build for not dying all the time, lol. I was happy for the compliment of course, but I didn’t really feel like my build is that good.. it has its quirks and it is a kiter build. I feel like that’s my thing.. I kite. I guess that’s why I’ve come to like ranged characters a lot of late. How not to die? Don’t get hit, which of course is quite hard when you’re a melee. For melees you just need a lot of prr, mrr, dodge if you can manage, displace, and enough heals to stay alive. My build has evasion, dodge, some prr and some heals, I survive by running backwards while I shoot, or by perching. For my build perching makes things take longer, as I use adrenaline in combination with improved precise shot to do as much damage as possible, and it’s hard if not impossible to ips when perching.

Anyway, the quest was long with a lot of deaths, but we eventually finished. I’ve decided to hide the monk’s name, while I kept Niv’s name in the screenshots.. as Niv only joined and got to us as we were in the end fight, fighting the last two mobs – the priestess and the hezrou.

Anyway, the quest was hard and kind of fun, but took that long that I didn’t have time for more after it. Today, Thursday, there was a group up for some von R2 questing, which I joined and finally got level 21 (as well as another reaper point).

That’s all for this time,
thank you for stopping by.

P.S. The next raids blog coming soon.

One comment on “More reaper

Leave a Reply

