Firetha’s story -> May 19, 2017

This is vol 2 of Keonna’s story that I posted January 19, 2013. Keronna, which means spell keeper in elvish, started out as a half-elf cleric with sorcerer diletante on the Cannith server. On Cannith we were running a 5 man group for a while, but soon we were down to 3. My friend Cat joined us and we were 4, but then Cat and Ness left, and it was just me and Rilosa. Before this, though, we had leveled past the heroic cap, done some epics and raids and TR’d. For Keronna’s second life I really wanted to try an undead staffer.. so I made her into a wizard-monk.

Now that I think of it, I can’t really remember much about the static Cannith group. We played together once a week for a couple of hours, we progressed slowly, didn’t acquire much gear and didn’t raid much. The few times I did host a raid, my character felt weak and the server natives didn’t know me or run raids the way I’m used to on Orien. When both Cat and Ness left the group, I felt that progressing would become a lot harder with just me and Rilosa, as neither of us ran a very high dps character at the time. So, after not too much hesitation, I decided to move Keronna to Orien to benefit from the gear and guild I have there. Rilosa soon followed and became part of my and my sister’s static group.

Things changed when Keronna moved to Orien. First I had to change her name, as there already was a Keronna on the server (although, I’m not convinced that there was). Since she had had an elvish name, I wanted her to still have that. I settled for Firetha, which in elvish means dark healer. I found it fitting as Firetha was a palemaster at the time, i.e. healing from dark spells. Then I capped her EDs and did a few raids before I decided to TR into her next life.

For Firetha’s third life I decided to make her an elf air sorc. I had seen some videos of how powerful one of those can be, so I wanted to give it a try. She turned out as a squishy mana drain who only did some of the dps I had seen on YouTube. I wanted more, and that’s when I decided that I was going to turn Firetha into the first character of mine to do a heroic TR train, TR’ing at 20. I started with wizard lives, of which Firetha needed 2. As I write this Firetha is on her third and final wizard life, after which she will be a sorcerer again.

Leveling a wizard solo in heroics was slow and tedious, so for her current life I’ve been leveling with a barbarian that I created on one of my alt accounts. Of course this limits me a bit, as that account does not have access to all the same content as my main.

Anyway, here are some old posts from Cannith:
January 26, 2013 In wait for U17
May 4, 2013 Keronna update; getting closer to epic
May 25, 2013 Cannith game night: epics and raids
August 28, 2013 Keronna 2.0
October 8, 2013 Cannith night – zombies!
October 16, 2013 Cannith again, zombie update
November 27, 2013 Cannith, Cannith, Cannith
January 14, 2014 Questing Cannith
March 19, 2014 When did this happen?
May 6, 2014 Static Cannith night
May 13, 2014 Not one shadowsight, but two
June 3, 2014 Keronna my pm henshin, finally hit 20
September 25, 2014 And then there were two

Firetha’s move to Orien:
October 10, 2014 So long, and thanks for all the fish…

Firetha’s reincarnation blogs:
September 3, 2013 True Reincarnation
March 9, 2015 Epic + True Reincarnation
October 5, 2015 Epic + True Reincarnation
December 2, 2016 True Reincarnation

Firetha’s videos:
Keronna/ Firetha

Since I’m not a big fan of running low level heroics, and since I’m dual-boxing my TR, I basically only run Firetha when I’m too low on time to run one of my other characters, or when the mood hits, which isn’t that often. Due to this, Firetha’s levelling is going rather slow, yet not as slow as it did on Cannith.

So, what does the future hold for Firetha? Currently I don’t really know. There’s no long time end game plan for her, as she was made as a just for fun character. I’ve been making it up as I go along. For the time being the plan is just to do 3x caster lives, after which we’ll see.

One comment on “Firetha’s story -> May 19, 2017

Leave a Reply

