Another solo raid done; Caught in the Web

As you may remember, one of my video series also include solo raids. My plan is to record myself soloing all the raids that are possible to solo. I had been thinking of which raid to do next.

So far I have done:

  • Legendary Tempest’s Spine
  • Tempest’s Spine (this one way over level though)
  • The Shroud
  • The Chronoscope
  • Tower of Despair
  • Zawabi’s Revenge
  • Fall of Truth
  • The Reaver’s Fate
  • Titan Awakes (though through multiboxing)

That leaves a whole bunch of raids I haven’t even attempted, and some that are impossible to do solo.

Since I know people who claim to have solo’d Caught in the Web, I decided to give it a try, expecting the legs to be the hardest part. In the end, the hardest part was the last Lolth fight. I had so much trash that I didn’t want to kill off, and when I got Lolth down to about 50% she suddenly went back up to 100%. I noticed that she was killing trash to get her hp back. Not sure I’ve seen this before. After using a bunch of pots I realised I had to kill all the trash as it spawned, as I as fighting Lolth. This kept her from regenerating. I also got the gate to the end open without realising it at first so had to redo it.. but I didn’t need to go south at all for some reason (we always kill the necromancer last and he’s south).

In he end I ended up using a total of 10 heal pots and 15 mana pots, but I completed with 0 deaths.  Sadly I forgot to screenshot the experience report, but I did record the run. Check out my video here or on YouTube.

That’s all folks. Thank you for stopping by.

One comment on “Another solo raid done; Caught in the Web

Leave a Reply

