maidae_action_monkcher

Maidae’s story -> Feb 13, 2017

December 14, 2012 I wrote a blog post called Maidae’s Story. A lot has happened since then. My plan back when I first made Maidae, was to make an end game monk, so I asked on the ddo forums, “what do I need to do to make an end game monk?”. I was told that I need 3 monk past lives and maybe one barbarian. That is where I started out.

The game has since then changed, and monks have changed. A pure melee monk wasn’t as good anymore. I still stuck to my plan, I did 2 monk past lives and one barbarian before switching to iconics and TR’ing at cap. I also did some epic past lives inbetween. Someone told me I also need fighter past lives, so I added that to my plan.

I think Maidae has been my favorite character for a while. I loved her as a pure monk back when, I liked her as a barbarian. I didn’t quite like her during her first fighter life, because it was a Cetus copy, and not my own. I liked her the most during her handwraps fighter-monk life (the life where she did 6 epic past lives), and I am enjoying her a lot as a monkcher. Maidae is probably the char I’ve done the most solo videos on as well (or at least raid videos).

Here’s the list of Maidae’s reincarnations:
November 12, 2012 True Reincarnation
August 20, 2013 Lesser Reincarnation
September 30, 2013 True Reincarnation
March 19, 2014 True Reincarnation
July 15, 2014 Epic Reincarnation
September 5, 2014 Epic Reincarnation
October 26, 2014 True Reincarnation
March 19, 2015 Epic Reincarnation
May 24, 2015 Epic Reincarnation
August 14, 2015 Epic Reincarnation
October 9, 2015 Epic Reincarnation
November 18, 2015 Epic Reincarnation
November 29, 2015 Epic Reincarnation
December 23, 2015 True Reincarnation

Which brings her to her current life as a morninglord monkcher. You can read about her current build, enhancements and gear setup here.

And here are some of her solo runs/ videos:
April 13, 2014 Litany of the Dead on bf fighter/ monk
March 22, 2015 solo EE Lords of Dust on lvl 23 fighter/ monk
March 22, 2015 solo EE The Snitch on lvl 23 fighter/ monk
May 22, 2016 eN Fall of Truth solo
May 22, 2016 EE Against the Demon Queen solo
May 22, 2016 EE Zawabi’s Revenge solo
June 5, 2016 Elite Tower of Despair solo
June 24, 2016 EE The Chronoscope solo
July 15, 2016 Elite The Shroud solo
August 31, 2016 Elite Tempest’s Spine solo
August 31, 2016 Legendary Normal Tempest’s Spine solo
September 20, 2016 LE Slave Pits of the Undercity solo
September 24, 2016 LE Secret of the Slavers’ Stockade solo
September 24, 2016 LE Assault on the Aerie of the Slave Lords solo failed
December 30, 2016 Elite The Reaver’s Fate solo
January 28, 2017 Solo (multibox) Titan raid and preraid

What does the future hold for Maidae? Currently she is working her way through solo raids, and is going to do some epic reincarnation… maybe when Cerge has reached cap and can take over as my second capped character. Since the game has changed so much, I believe I will need to do some paladin past lives as well for heal amp. She is a monk this life and will most likely be a fighter next life before doing paladin. Other than that, we’ll see.

One comment on “Maidae’s story -> Feb 13, 2017

Leave a Reply

