Bugged out in Prove your Worth

While running Prove your Worth EE today, I managed to run into a glitch that completely hindered my game play. I died running through the hallway with spinning blades… and while searching my way forward, as I reached the shrine, the 10 second timer was up, and I should have teleported back to my soul stone. Except instead of getting back to my soul stone, I got an error saying that teleport had failed, and my screen (except for hotbars and chats) was pitch black. I could not even move my mouse while in camera lock mode.

My party claimed they could not see my on the screen, while a moment later they said they could (the blue dot that is, my ghost was gone). I decided to relog, but the game refused to log me out, the log bar never showed up. Instead I started my Task manager and killed the client, to restart it. The problem was, that re-entering the game, I still seemed to be inside the quest, except now the quest name and objectives were gone as well. Tying /loc in chat told me that I was at instance 0. Basically I’m guessing that my character ended up in some weird inbetween place, that was outside the game instances.

I put in a ticket for in game help, but was unsure when support would be available (this was at 9.20 am EST, while at 3.20 pm in Sweden). Talking to players in the titan channel, I learned that one way to solve this problem would be to log another character, to kill this character’s instance, and then log back on this character. I decided to wait til 10 am EST before trying the log different character thing, and after about 30 minutes of waiting, my client died. My guess is that a in game support had seen my ticket and booted me from the faulty instance. Trying to log in, the first time the client just turned off during logon, while the second time I managed to get in, and found my character’s ghost inside the quest.

Sadly I forgot to take a screenshot of my game during the bug, but it wasn’t much to see, just all black.

Weird bug indeed.

By ddomicki Posted in Bugs

3 comments on “Bugged out in Prove your Worth

    • 🙂 Yeah, it was weird indeed. My first time running into it. I think the player who said they had seen it, noticed it in the exact same quest.. but I could be wrong.

Leave a Reply

