How about some questing?

About 7 months ago, Cat decided to drop our static group on Cannith, leaving just me and Rilosa. As neither of us had a very strong toon at the time, I didn’t feel like we could manage with just the two of us, and since I had much better resources on Orien, I decided to move my toon there. This was Firetha, who was called Keronna on Cannith. A short while later Rilosa tells me he’s made a toon on Orien that he is leveling, and since me and sis were leveling our TRs, I told him he could join us if he wanted.. which he did. We don’t really run more than one night a week.. or me and sis do, Rilosa plays his toon a bit when we’re not on as well.

It has taken a long while for Jarvanna and Schoan to level, since we play so rarely.. but this week we were 17 and ready to take on the first Madness chain. I have only run this chain a few times before, and I’ve been commonly skipping it when TR’ing… so I felt a bit noobish in them. But things went better than expected, and we even managed to complete In the Flesh elite at level, with 3 players and 3 cleric hirelings. I generally dislike hirelings, but this time I brought one along just to be able to raise ppl if needed… as my toon can’t raise. 14 UMD is giving me 0% chance on raise scrolls. I recorded the runs, the first recording bugged somehow and I only have 2 min from Missing, the rest are recorded in full. I added the quest’s loading screen to the start, and stitched the quests together into just one file. See the result below.

After finishing that chain, I suggested we also do the Disciples of Shadow chain.. and I did a recording of that one too. As my sister said “what I don’t like about these quests, is all of the bear traps”. Most of my toons have enough str and self healing to manage the traps, but this time I found them fatal, twice. I was also getting really tired at this point, and dosed off a few times during. lol. Check out the recording below.

After finishing the runs, we took 18 and I suggested we run Wheloon and Vale next week.

That’s all I have for you this time, ty for stopping by and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

