First life clerics can’t solo EE’s

Back in spring of 2012 when I first capped Thaz (I took months to cap because I was determined to run every quest at level), someone told me that Thaz would never be allowed into high level raids. Since then, more than one person has told me to TR Thaz, that clerics need past lives to be any good, etc. It has become my mission to prove, that a first life cleric can do just about anything, as long as you have some gear and tactics.

I do know that her dps is much lower than other builds, and most likely lower than it could be if she had past lives. It takes me much longer to solo an ee than for Osi, and I’m rather squishy, so I have to kite + heal constantly or I’ll die. But the fact that it isn’t super easy, make it much more exciting. I am constantly worried about dying, lol.

I was told that I would have nothing to do in ee gianthold at level. I was curious to test this, and chose the fastest of the gianthold quests, Trial by Fire. What did I learn? I could neg level all non red named trolls, and the spiders were dying from my blade barriers. I could even insta kill mobs with destruction after neg leveling them. Yes, I did end up using some pots, and I didn’t finish the quest as fast as some others, but I finished it without dying.

Here is the video:

The result of my test: 25 min completion, 8 pots used, 38 monsters killed. The only one I had some issues with was the end boss, as I could not see a safe spot and wasted a lot of time kiting him around.

Alright, that’s all. Thank you for stopping by and have a great day/ week.

P.S. This was my first time soloing this quest EE.

4 comments on “First life clerics can’t solo EE’s

    • 🙂 Thank you. I’m not sure I would call in an accomplishment, but I do enjoy playing like this. I find it boring watching OP builds rush through EE’s like it’s nothing. Al lot more fun when you have to worry about dying, and play smart. That’s how it used to be when epics were just epics.

Leave a Reply

