So long, and thanks for all the fish…

is what I wrote as the guild message in Destiny before I logged off and sent in the transfer ticket yesterday. The auto response said that it could take up to 10 days for my errand to be handled. Still, a friend of mine transferred one of his toons a year ago or so, and it was supposed to take 3 days, but took 1. I was hoping that it would take only one for me too, and I could not wait to get home from work and check if she had been transferred.

Yay! She had. Her name read Keronna-1, but when I logged in I found myself guildless (with the text ‘you guild has been disbanded’ in guild chat), and her name was Keronna, without the 1.

I logged out to switch toons (to send her a guild invite) still read ‘Keronna’.

Then I restarted my client, and when I logged back on her name was once again Keronna-1, while another Keronna in the guild Destiny, with the same classplit could be found if added to friendslist (except Keronna-1’s, as it did not show there.) Customer support told me that there is already a Keronna on the server, belonging to another player, but I could not figure out how it then showed my toon in the friendslist… unless the transfer broke something. I ended up changing her name.

I wanted an elven name, since she had one before. Keronna means “spell keeper”. Spellsword ‘Keravel’ was suggested to me, but I didn’t quite like it. Then I put together Firetha, which means “dark healer”. Fitting for a pm or rogue divine, no? 😀

So there’s that. Keronna moved to Orien and changed her name.

Thank you for stopping by and have a great day.

Cheers.

6 comments on “So long, and thanks for all the fish…

    • 🙂 Nah, I don’t think I posted it. I’ve been running with a static group on Cannith for a couple of years, and the ppl in the group have changed. A couple of weeks we lost another person and were down to me and Rilosa. I’ve also noticed that the pug raiding scene on Cannith seems to be of much lower quality than I’m used to on Orien… so I decided that I wanted to move her to Orien and xp and level her there.

      Cannith was fun while it lasted, but I was mostly there for the group, and since the group sort of died, I lost my inspiration to play there. I am liking my build, though, and wish to progress her, otherwise I could have just left her on Cannith.

    • 🙂 scared in what way? lol She should be able to handle low level ee’s once I’m done with her, currently she’s not ee ready at all.

      Oh, but yes… she’s scary 😛 She’s a wraith with tensers.

Leave a Reply

