Solo’ing ee’s on Thaz at/ under level

In the previous blog I was comparing Thaz and Cerge in ee Outbreak at lvl 24, and was thinking of how to improve Thaz to get her to match Cerge’s run of the quest. I redid her enhancements, swapped out radiant aura for divine disciple tier 5 enhancements, and dropped her heals a bit for lower spellcost when using metas. I also recorded a macro with Razer Synapse (the software that comes with Razer products) for my spell rotation to be used during the boss fights. What the macro does is that it runs through the spells you’ve selected and casts the one that is off timer. This allows you to cast your spells faster, and reduces the risk of carpal tunnel syndrome due to the fact that you don’t have to hit your keys as much and as often as you would without the script.

The changes I did and the script allowed me to get Thaz’s run of the quest down from 24 minutes to 19, and the pot usage down from 12 to 8. I also managed to do it without deaths this time.

Here are Thaz’s enhancements as they’re looking right now:

And here is the video of the run:

Thank you for stopping by and have a wonderful day.

P.S. It is my understanding that macros are allowed in mmo’s when used like I just did, used while you are present at your keyboard, helping you play more efficiently. Razer synapse allows you to record a series of button clicks, but not much more.

2 comments on “Solo’ing ee’s on Thaz at/ under level

  1. Looks like some pretty efficient changes. One of my biggest issues playing my clerics and casters is firing off their spells and special abilities. Will have to look into something like Razer Synapse to deal with that.

Leave a Reply

