Here’s Thaz

Thazara just hit 28 after her first epic reincarnation. This is the first toon I ever played past level two, and very early on I decided never to do a heroic true reincarnation on her. But since epic reincarnation was released I decided to do those on her, possibly all of them three times. Thazara’s story starts in the first week of August 2011, as a very gimpy wrongly built melee cleric, to later be changed into a melee caster and then a pure shiradi caster. With the changes to the divine EDs, I switched her main ED from Shiradi to Exalted Angel and with the first eTR her build from proc spammer to light dc caster. I still spam spells, though but rely on spell dc and power instead of Shiradi procs.

I have noticed people checking out my old Thaz blogs, and since I feel they are very out of date, I would like to show you where she currently stands on build and gear. You can see the build plan here, but for a quick overview, her starting stats were: str 8, dex 10, con 14, int 14, wis 18, cha 8. Thazara is an elf, so that’s why I started with 10 dex and 14 con. 14 int is to give me a bit more spellcraft. Heroic feats: Empower Healing Spell, Follower of the Sovereign Host, Empower Spell, Maximize Spell, Heighten Spell, Quicken Spell, Spell Focus: Evocation, Mental Toughness. Epic feats: Greater Spell Focus: Evocation, Epic Spell Focus: Evocation, Epic Destiny: Epic Spell Power: Light, Epic: Great Wisdom, (Epic Destiny) Epic Destiny: Mass Frog.  All stat level ups in wisdom.

Here are her enhancements:

And her ED and twists:

The gear she is currently wearing (writing it as a list instead of pictures):

Goggles: Epic Elite Shadowsight, augment: Golem’s Heart
Head: Epic Elite Helm of the Blue Dragon, ability bonus: Insightful Wisdom +3. Augments: Deathblock, Fear Immunity
Neck: Greensteel necklace with blindness immunity, +150 sp and concordant opposition
Trinket: Greater Cunning Trinket (before buffing), Litany of the Dead (after buffing)
Armor: Flawless Blue Dragonscale Armor, augment: Master’s Gift
Cloak: Greensteel cloak with 2x stoneskin clicky, +45hp, 100% fortification
Bracers: Dumathoin’s Bracers, augment: resistance +8
Belt: Health +10 belt of False Life +50
Ring 1 (always on): Epic Elite Ring of Shadows, augment: greater evocation
Boots: Halcyon Boots, augments sp +250, Globe of True Imperial Blood
Gloves: Purple Dragon Gauntlets
Ring 2 (possibly swap): Lantern Ring, augment: Good Luck +2, Vitality +20
Main hand: Thunder-Forged scepter with +150 Impulse and +6 evocation dc
Offhand: Libram of Silver Magic, augment: devotion +138

The hp and sp greensteel might not be as important as they once were, but I’m used to them and like them so I’ve stuck with them. The boots don’t really offer a whole lot anymore, but I lack a better item in that slot, and the gauntlets I use mostly for the heal amp.

Except for the things posted so far I also use Lasting Elixir of Supreme Ability, and Yugo potions of Desire and Despair. After buffing (ship, own, gh clickie, pots) and switching to Litany, here are Thaz’s stats

Here’s her spellbook (I use almost everything except summon monster):

And here is Thaz’s dc’s for Divine Wrath and Blade Barrier with metas turned on:

 

If you missed it, Thazara is on her first and only heroic life and she now has one epic past life under her belt, which is Power Over Life and Death. I have been trying my best to push her wisdom and light spell dcs. As far as I am aware I can not add more wisdom from gear, but could potentially add more from feats if I was to drop something else, which I don’t want to do. So here it is, Thazara capped after her first eTR.

Thank you for stopping by and have a great weekend.

P.S. I guess I’m leaving her capped for a few days while I play Maidae and Cerge, but then I will gear her in lvl 20 items again and do the next eTR.

4 comments on “Here’s Thaz

    • 🙂 thank you very much. Thaz has always been special to me, and I refused to do her differently than I wanted, just because ppl said I should. Also, ppl kept telling me I should TR. Again I refused.

Leave a Reply

