Sat raids and drinking

I’ve been stressing so much over my vacation trip that I’m going on next week. So much I need to do before the trip, so little time to do it. I’ve never been away from the degus for this long (2 weeks) before, and my sister is going to be staying at my place to take care of them. After stressing another day, I was craving some alcohol. 🙂 So this Sat night I was raiding.. first tipsy and later on sorta drunk. Apparently the raid groups were amused, anyway, lol. Osi logged a bit late, but after some waiting we got going. We ran eH/eE ADQ, eH/eH VON, eE Chrono and eH CitW. Osi had the star the whole time. After CitW Osi gave me the star and we asked the group what ppl wanted to run. Deathwyrm was suggested to us, so I said I’d post for it. Osi did not want to run, so he dropped group and logged off a short while later.

I was getting pretty tipsy at this point, but I’ve run Deathwyrm enough times to be able to lead it even in my sleep, lol. Since Cerge has a bravery streak going, I wanted to do eH, not eN, and started as soon as I had a few ppl. I donno if it’s the alcohol or if I’m just otherwise playing poorly, but I manage to get myself killed by trash a few times and only do the first 2 mirror puzzles, before Cheri takes over. I try to get back to helping, but only manage to turn a few mirrors, before I’m over run by trash and dead, again. So, after a while I give up on doing puzzles and just focus on killing trash and trying to focus on my raid group.

We get to the shrine room and wait for most of the ppl who got left behind while I talk over the plan. And in we go. One person had got left dead in the red light/ green light room, so another player goes to get him (jumping off the edge takes you to the 5th puzzle area, red light/ green light is after the 6th, so you can just run through), one person grabs dragon, another battle rangers and I try my best at organizing the group as well as helping kill death lords. Everything is ok until we get to the shadow side. I start sending ppl into the portal one at a time and the ones left on the dragon side start having problems. Dragon keeper gets trash on him and no one helps, battle ranger kiter dies, dragon keeper dies, and then suddenly we get kicked out of shadow side because everyone on dragon side is dead.

We lose a couple more and I tell ppl that we need to get things under control before getting back to the phylactery hunt. I start raising ppl but then I die, some of the ppl taking raises die. It’s a bit of a mess but we manage to get everyone up and the trash situation taken care of. I assign someone as trash killer and we get back to our tasks. It turns out that not everyone in the group is able to self heal well enough to manage on their own, so after a while we start pairing ppl up. The real phylactery just isn’t showing it’s face, so after many attempts killing the phylactery in the first portal we attempt to prep 3. First try is a bust as someone breaks a phylactery too soon. Second try is a bust again, because one person dies in the room and only 2 are broken. Third try same thing, except I’m the one who manages to die in there.

We must have done this 4-5 times, but in the end we break the real phylactery. Then on to picking up the pieces and dps’ing the dragon. I get two people to volunteer for lever duty, and at this point my attention span is extremely small, I’m not following what’s going on, but I’ve lost my clothes, suddenly the dragon is down, the levers are pulled and we finish. I check the quest report, I’ve died 17 times! No wonder I lost all my clothes, lol. I did come in a strong second on kill count list, though, with 135 kills. So, even though I died a lot, I did a lot of damage too. 🙂

  

Someone in the group wanted to do Fire on Thunder Peak, so I posted for one, and we did a second run after it, but I gave Bruder the star. I was feeling drunk and very unfocused, so I didn’t want any responsibilities anymore. And before I was too tired to play we did an FoT run. I must say I can’t remember much of the run at all, lol, but I believe it was pretty smooth.

Okidoke, enjoy the pictures and that’s all for this time. I’ll try to do one more blog before I leave for my vacation.

Cheers.

P.S. OnMouseOver for picture info

4 comments on “Sat raids and drinking

    • :/ I don’t. I have no memory of the 3 last raids we did, and I have no memory of switching toon for Chrono (the last raid we did). I don’t even know if I finished Chrono or not (or if I fell asleep during), I found my toon outside the quest, not having picked up end reward, lol.

Leave a Reply

