Epic Three Barrel Cove – Spoiler warning

For a good while now, I’ve been running “new” content with Osi first, just because I think he’s awesome, and he’s got this calm confidence that spreads to me. 🙂 What I mean is that I feel like we can take on the world together, and we’ll succeed. So, of course I wanted to run the new epics with Osi first. On Friday we ran Ghost of a Chance, Legend of Two-Toed Tobias, Old Grey Garl (Epic) ee (Osi always runs new content ee), and attempted Prove Your Worth. The thing is, in the last one, where the old version had ladders you had to climb, now there is 3 elevators with two platforms between. The platforms are trapped, with 3 blade traps popping up, one random safe spot. The problem is that if you hit the trap, you’ll most likely die before the trap even becomes visible, so sacrificing yourself to show the traps to other party members doesn’t work. Also, if you die there you’re stuck, there is an invisible wall preventing you from jumping down to the shrine, or hopping on the elevator to be raised. You are also blocked from being raised, the only way to get you out of there, is for a party member to grab your stone. Me and Osi also noticed that if you stay on the platform too long, it can cause your client to crash, and to get back in the game you need to open your command prompt (cmd.exe) and empty your dns cache by typing /ipconfig dnsflush.

Osi and I died there, client crashed, and then Osi told me he won’t run the quest without a trapper, so the next day I asked another guildie to come help us with the traps. Since none of us knew where the boxes were, and some of the traps are invisible, we all died a few times, but the crucial traps on the platforms we got disabled. I feel this quest is very buggy, though. Invisible traps, invisible walls, and the elevator doesn’t work properly. Once it got stuck and stopped moving for me, more than once the one on top did not move when the one below went up, so you ended up through it and the one above took you with it.

I also noticed a visible bug that confused me, and Osi and some other players. To flag for the new quest, Precious Cargo, you of course have to turn in the four epic quests. But the one quest giver (dwarf next to Cydonie, I forgot name now), does not show you that you need to talk to him. If you don’t, you cannot pick up Precious Cargo. Me and Osi also 2 manned this quest on ee, without a clue of what to do. I was bored out of my mind like 1/3 of the way through and it took us a while to figure out what we were supposed to do. A lot of stuff got broken, and since we didn’t know what to do, we were wasting time fixing the wrong things… and then running around looking for stuff. It took us 75 min to finish and I lost any kind of interest I possibly had to ever run this quest again. If you tell me a good named item drops there and only there, I might, otherwise, no thank you.

Some pics from the runs, on mouse over for pic info:

And then, the video from Prove your worth ee:

That’s all folks. Thank you for stopping by and have a great day.

Cheers

P.S. Thaz capped Crusader with these runs, and I should now get her ready for her first eTR.

2 comments on “Epic Three Barrel Cove – Spoiler warning

  1. Interesting preview Micki. I was wondering if they were going to change anything with the ladder room in Prove Your Worth. The elevators sound just as annoying as the ladders.

Leave a Reply

