My guild, my home

When it comes to joining a guild, you’d need to know what kind of player you are, and what you’re looking for in a guild. I used to want the raiding guild, that’s what I was longing for, that’s what I wanted. The at the time raiding guilds did not want me, and I joined Osiride’s guild. I remember him saying “don’t be sad girl and join my guild”. Osi’s guild was very small, it had only 6 accounts, of which one was his alt. When I joined he removed the extra account. I quickly found a home in this guild, the guildies are nice and helpful and very loving.

Some time ago I ran into someone I quested with for a bit when I was levelling Maidae on her 2nd life, and noticed that he had changed guilds. I sent him a tell asking about it, and then asked if he’d not be interested in joining my guild instead. He was, but Osi on the other hand was very hesitant to let someone he doesn’t know join the guild. After some convincing, he gave in and invited Miriath into the guild. I would not have suggested we take Miri, if it wasn’t for the fact that I thought his personality would fit well in the guild. At the moment Miri seems to have made himself well at home and is xp’ing with the other guildies.

This week I noticed that another person that used to run with me regularly a while back, had changed guilds. I jumped on it, told him I want him. lol. 🙂 I asked Osi what he thought and he ok’d me to invite Jedli into the guild (when Gli Egypt hit 100, Osi made several of us officer). I am very excited to have Jedli, he might not be fluent in English, but he’s a good (and patient) player and he likes to raid, so yay!

Today I ran some heroic Gianthold quests with Osi and Kottil (guildie), then switched to Thaz and posted another Deathwyrm run. I had told Jedli when he logged that I would do so, so he joined me. 🙂 Running raids with guildies is something I’ve really missed. I do enjoy running with the ppl from the channel too, but it’s not quite the same anyway. Guildies are like family.

Currently we’re 8 active accounts, 0 inactive, 0 recent departures, a lvl 100 guild. We hit the level because of all the saga farming Osi was doing with 2 other guildies. I ran saga only once or twice for renown. I think Osi is awesome and I’m really happy to be a part of this guild.

Alright, that’s all from me for now. Ty for stopping by and have a wonderful day.

P.S. Today’s eN Deathwyrm run took 78 min, with several 1st timers in the group, and my 2nd time doing puzzles. I’m somewhat pleased with the run.

2 comments on “My guild, my home

    • 🙂 what’s so nice about gli is that 1. we all play European evenings, so ppl are on my hours and 2. the guildies run together a lot, which is something I didn’t used to have.

Leave a Reply

