Cerge (bardcher) update

Cerge has been doing really well. Saturday last week me and Osi did our raid marathon as per usual, and I was running Cerge for xp. We did eN CitW, eH/ eH VON, eH/ eE ADQ, elite ToD and ee Chrono… after which I hopped on Item’s Abbot runs and stayed on for two runs. On Sunday I flagged him for FoT and Cleazy joined me for that run. I felt Cerge was taking more damage than I’m used to, but he managed ok anyway. After Cleazy logged off I took level 25 and decided to see if I could manage to flag for Thunderholme raids by myself. Thunderholme wilderness is level 29, I’m a lvl 25 bardcher. Cerge did really well, I invised past most of the trash, and ran into another rare before the first flagging rare.. and killed him with a few manyshots. I found the emissary and started running around shooting at her with my bow, using manyshot. Getting crowded by trash I ran back towards the shrine to kill them off, only to realise she follows you. So some more kiting. On on my 3rd manyshot she went down and I could get my loot. It took me a while to find the other rare, but his attacks didn’t bother me much. I was able to just stand in place with blur + displacement and hit a cocoon once in a while.. and he went down.

I was pretty proud on myself for not only daring to take a lvl 25 bard into a lvl 29 wilderness, but for managing to kill the rare that I’ve been told is tough. 🙂 Cerge can do. This week I joined Luri for some ee questing and ended up back in Thunderholme wilderness. While the others were flagging, I ran into another rare that I decided to take out.

I need to figure out how to gear Cerge to get the most out of him, and his numbers are still pretty low. But he’s doing ok. I’m going to finish capping all his ED’s, level him to 28, cap his Karma again and keep him as my raider for a bit. I have not yet decided if I am going to start eTR’ing Thaz first, or TR Cerge.

That’s all from me for now. Ty for stopping by and have a great rest of the day. Cheers.

3 comments on “Cerge (bardcher) update

Leave a Reply

