Cannith, Cannith, Cannith

As you all probably know, I don’t level fast. On Cannith we level even slower, since we only run together for a few h/ week. I TR’d September 3rd, and this Monday we took lvl 9. I can’t say about the others builds or their plans, but I am still pretty excited about my zombie. Yes, she’s a zombie. With level 9, she got her 3rd level of monk, and I noticed an increase in dps. She’s currently 2 rogue/ 3 monk/ 4 wizard. The next 2 levels will be wizard, before the next lvl of monk, and she will be getting vampire form at lvl 11.

I also noticed an increase in speed with the monk lvl, and she hits really fast now if I hop out of zombie form (and much faster than a normal zombie). πŸ™‚ Oh, and if you didn’t know, she’s a quarterstaff melee (and I get nice over 100 p sneak attacks too). I’ve taken the quarterstaff enhancements in both monk and rogue enhancement tree, she’s a henshin mystic and a thief acrobat. πŸ™‚ And a zombie! πŸ˜€ But even with 180% fortification, she still takes damage like crazy if the mobs are swinging at her, so I’ve had to jump around a bit.

Speaking of, like Ness said about my speed, “by the time you get vampire, you’ll be a normal zombie”. πŸ˜€ lol!

Some pics from our runs on Monday:

And of course, as we were playing, this song kept spinning in my head:

πŸ™‚ That’s all from me for now. I will keep you updated on my special blend as we progress. Tc and see you in game.

P.S. OnMouseOver for picture info

6 comments on “Cannith, Cannith, Cannith

  1. I’ve got into many heated discussions on stunning while armed. I’ve determined that it’s better to leave that trick to unarmed fighting as Stunning Fist is far more effective than Stunning Blow. That said, my Mystic (a pure one) concentrates on damage that overwhelms and hits multiple targets, with Cleave, Great Cleave and Whirlwind Attack going off all the time, combined with Mystic fire and force attacks. When she’s in Grandmaster of Flowers mode, she’s totally Jedi. πŸ™‚

    That said, are you running in Wind Stance more often? Also, for a melee, you probably know that your multiclassing for now is making you extra crunchy. Good luck; it’s all uphill from here. πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ if u look at my quickbars, the ones I have as first one are cleave, greater cleave, stunning blow, trip, and sunder. And with lvl 3 of monk I added quickstrike, kibolt and fists of darkness. The normal elemental strikes I also use, but much less. I like cleave/ greater cleave the most. πŸ™‚ And quick strike as a nice bonus. I do, though, need to gear her at some point, currently she’s very under geared.

      I mostly use fire stance, as a str melee, but I think you’re right, wind would be better at least atm when using zombie form.

      πŸ™‚ Ty. Zombie form has made her feel very op, but currently she dies a bit too easy, lol. Especially in direct combat.

      • Awesome. How often does Stunning Blow work for you? It was comparatively so slow and unreliable for me that I gave up on it. But your build might have more success. Looking forward to see where she goes.

      • πŸ™‚ I kind of hit the they keys a bit at random, mostly cleaving. But on occasion I stun or trip something. I usually try to trip before I try to stun though. But, I could do a check next time. Try to stun every mob I encounter and see how many I managed to get. The same with trip.

  2. Ok, so I tested my stunning blow (dc 19) and trip tonight, and I don’t really stun anything, while I trip maybe 1/3 of the mobs. I might very well switch out my stunning blow for something else, since I imagine it will be hard to get the dc high enough to be any good. But we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

