2 man ee Zawabi’s Revenge

πŸ™‚ Osi suggested the other day that we try and duo ee ADQ, the raid. Sounded like a fun thing to try, so I was of course interested. We decided to do it today after my swim practice. The plan was for both of us to run in Unyielding Sentinel and Osi would be tanking her while I would be dot’ing and healing from a few steps back. Osi also said he’d have to kite the efreeti, as he wouldn’t be able to take the damage from all of the mobs on him. So we did tank mode til the efreeti showed up, then Osi started kiting them while I continued dot’ing the queen. Then I decided to help kill the efreeti, threw a bb, Lailat came down and I got her aggro, til Osi got it back. Since Osi as an fvs has wings and I don’t I decided that I’d let him kite, while I just focus on dot’ing the queen. He’d help once in a while when one group of efreeti was dead, but they’d soon respawn. We continued like this for a good while (at least so it felt, might have been only a few minutes), Osi tanking her for a short while when the efreeti was dead, then back to kiting. I’m continuing dot’ing, and when Osi runs past me, Lailat turns on me and slices me to pieces. I wasn’t ready for the sudden aggro, so died. Got a res and didn’t bother buffing, but continued dot’ing. When she was down to only a few pixels, she turns on me again, and this time I shield block and tank her while continuing casting spells at her and healing myself. Osi is helping, healing me and I’m guessing dot’ing Lailat (I forgot to ask, and was too busy staying alive to notice). And down she goes!

Sadly I forgot to take a picture of the experience report, but here’s the pic from the last bit with Thaz tanking:

Ty for reading and have a great rest of the week. πŸ™‚

P.S. Good job, Osi!

P.P.S At some point I’ve mistakenly swapped out my gs goggles, so I’ve got -150 less max sp than I should have.

7 comments on “2 man ee Zawabi’s Revenge

  1. Ok, going over it in my head, I made 2 clear mistakes, and 1 thing I said wrong. 1. the goggles thing. Had I been wearing my con-op goggles, I would have been regenerating mana, and not having to pot (as much). 2. I forgot I had US epic moment (Undying Vanguard), and I should have hit it in the end when tanking her. Also, I had a different twist from what Osi suggested, not sure which was better. But in general I’m pleased with the run.

    • Micki, you lucky you got the first chance. I was gonna persuade Osi to duo that with me, just out of boredom xD! But he wouldn’t have it w/o you πŸ˜€
      BTW we did pug Adq EE a week ago with 0 deaths xD

      • πŸ™‚ I’ve done 2 ee ADQ pugs with no deaths, both full parties with 2 healers. Then I tried to short man pug it, with ppl who wouldn’t listen to me, and we wiped. I won’t do anything at all, if ppl don’t listen, I won’t heal them, I won’t help dps, etc.

        And Osi’s been running a lot of ADQ’s and other stuff without me lately. πŸ™‚ He logs earlier in the evening than I do. So, I was glad he waited for me.

Leave a Reply

