Thazara 1.3 do over

I’m gonna apologize in advance for the “double” post. I use the blog as reference when I level my toons, I open the blog post on my tablet while I have the game in full screen mode. I spent all night going through things in my head. I was very tired last night, I’ve been sleeping too little all week. I donno, for some reason I just don’t care, I get stuck in ddo and see that it’s late, but just shrug at it and continue. I do try to go to bed around 1 am, though, but on Wednesday I went to bed at 3.30 and was at work at 9.30 for a meeting. Being tired means I’m testy and impatient. So, the discussion about Thaz’s build yesterday had me very annoyed, and confused as of what to do.

Let’s have a look at Thazara’s development. The gimpy cleric from 2011 (Thazara 1.0) had stats (str-dex-con-int-wis-cha): 14-14-12-8-14-14. My friend told me they were good starting stats for a cleric, to which I laugh at now. My rebuild of Thazara was to make a caster cleric with melee fallback and her stats were (Thazara 1.1):  14-10-12-12-18-8. With U19 I LR’d her with the stats (Thazara 1.2): 14-10-14-8-18-8. Now I’m looking to rebuild her to focus her more as a caster. Epic evoction focus and epic toughness was suggested to me, while Wey said to get mental toughness and more skills instead. I spent about an hour balling the two options in my head – hp vs sp, spell crit and a bit more skills. The hp build u can see in my previous post (Thazara 1.3), and here’s the sp build. I have pretty much decided to go with this one and will be LR’ing her shortly.

Character Plan by DDO Character Planner Version 04.19.02
DDO Character Planner Home Page

Thazara 
Level 28 Chaotic Good Elf Female
(20 Cleric \ 8 Epic) 
Hit Points: 496
Spell Points: 1683 
BAB: 15\15\20\25\25
Fortitude: 16
Reflex: 8
Will: 21

                  Starting          Feat/Enhancement
Abilities        Base Stats          Modified Stats
(32 Point)       (Level 1)             (Level 28)
Strength              8                    13
Dexterity            10                    15
Constitution         14                    19
Intelligence         12                    16
Wisdom               18                    29
Charisma             10                    14

Tomes Used
+1 Tome of Strength used at level 3
+1 Tome of Dexterity used at level 3
+1 Tome of Constitution used at level 3
+1 Tome of Intelligence used at level 3
+1 Tome of Wisdom used at level 3
+1 Tome of Charisma used at level 3
+2 Tome of Strength used at level 7
+2 Tome of Dexterity used at level 7
+2 Tome of Constitution used at level 7
+2 Tome of Intelligence used at level 7
+2 Tome of Wisdom used at level 7
+2 Tome of Charisma used at level 7
+3 Tome of Strength used at level 11
+3 Tome of Dexterity used at level 11
+3 Tome of Constitution used at level 11
+3 Tome of Intelligence used at level 11
+3 Tome of Wisdom used at level 11
+3 Tome of Charisma used at level 11
+4 Tome of Strength used at level 15
+4 Tome of Dexterity used at level 15
+4 Tome of Constitution used at level 15
+4 Tome of Intelligence used at level 15
+4 Tome of Wisdom used at level 15
+4 Tome of Charisma used at level 15
+5 Tome of Strength used at level 19
+5 Tome of Dexterity used at level 19
+5 Tome of Constitution used at level 19

                  Starting          Feat/Enhancement
                 Base Skills         Modified Skills
Skills           (Level 1)            (Level 28)
Balance               0                    18
Bluff                 0                    10
Concentration         6                    35
Diplomacy             0                    10
Disable Device        n/a                  n/a
Haggle                0                    10
Heal                  7                    40
Hide                  0                    10
Intimidate            0                    10
Jump                 -1                     9
Listen                4                    19
Move Silently         0                    10
Open Lock             n/a                  n/a
Perform               n/a                  n/a
Repair                1                    11
Search                1                    13
Spellcraft            4                    34
Spot                  4                    19
Swim                 n/a                    n/a
Tumble                1                    11
Use Magic Device      0                    10

Level 1 (Cleric)
Skill: Concentration (+4)
Skill: Heal (+3)
Skill: Spellcraft (+3)
Skill: Tumble (+1)
Feat: (Deity) Favored by the Undying Court
Feat: (Selected) Toughness

Level 2 (Cleric)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 3 (Cleric)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)
Feat: (Selected) Empower Healing Spell

Level 4 (Cleric)
Ability Raise: WIS
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 5 (Cleric)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 6 (Cleric)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)
Feat: (Selected) Empower Spell

Level 7 (Cleric)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 8 (Cleric)
Ability Raise: WIS
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+2)

Level 9 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)
Feat: (Selected) Quicken Spell

Level 10 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 11 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 12 (Cleric)
Ability Raise: WIS
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)
Feat: (Selected) Heighten Spell

Level 13 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 14 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 15 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)
Feat: (Selected) Maximize Spell

Level 16 (Cleric)
Ability Raise: WIS
Skill: Balance (+0.5)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+2)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 17 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+1)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 18 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+1)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)
Feat: (Selected) Spell Focus: Evocation

Level 19 (Cleric)
Skill: Balance (+1)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 20 (Cleric)
Ability Raise: WIS
Skill: Balance (+1)
Skill: Concentration (+1)
Skill: Heal (+1)
Skill: Spellcraft (+1)

Level 21 (Epic)
Feat: (Selected) Mental Toughness

Level 22 (Epic)

Level 23 (Epic)

Level 24 (Epic)
Ability Raise: WIS
Feat: (Selected) Greater Spell Focus: Evocation

Level 25 (Epic)

Level 26 (Epic)
Feat: (Epic Destiny) Epic Destiny: Epic Spell Power: Force

Level 27 (Epic)
Feat: (Selected) Epic: Epic Spell Focus: Evocation

Level 28 (Epic)
Ability Raise: WIS
Feat: (Epic Destiny) Epic Destiny: Forced Escape

I need to remember to save Thazara’s UI and screenshot her quickbars before I LR. I have one or two lesser hearts on one of my bank toons, and I want to use one of them. The changes I’m making are not major, but I still think I will see enough of a difference for it to be worth doing.

Ty for reading and have a wonderful day.

11 comments on “Thazara 1.3 do over

  1. Hey Micki!
    I remember being dissatisfied with my first life cleric a lot, more GRs and LRs than I can remember. Before he became a clonk 17clr/3mnk melee, then 12 Clr/8mnk, and then 11mnk/9clr for TR. TR’d into monk/ftr/pal build was fun tanky type before they fuxored Defender stance to require a shield. Since u19 I LR him into 16mnk/2rang/2ftr and couldnt be more happier. Just on a second life sitting at 75 Stun Fist, 69 Quivering Palm, Decent Str w/ Overwhelming Critical, Zen Archery and Ten 10K stars. ED twists are t4 sense weakness, t1 legendary tactics, t1 cocoon.
    However, when it comes to divines I would ask Osi for advice, he knows his divines and he enjoys them pure!

    tl;dr,
    Have fun and enjoy your build! At some point in the future you may want to tr though 😛

    • cleric is better at mana management and healing and has more spells to chose from. Cleric enhancements are also different. Someone who plays and end game fvs and not a cleric, can give me divine advice, but not cleric, so I end up having to filter a lot.

  2. hello, I’m looking at your build. I just finished playing my first divine toon: a fvs exalted angel and now I need a life as a cleric. You can also write the enhancements, the choices of shiradi and spells please? Gear i think to reuse same as fvs. Ty, bb.

Leave a Reply

