Current plans for my toons

The game keeps changing. We know this. If you want to be on top, you need to keep up. I donno. End game people keep looking for the strongest solo builds with the latest tools available, while me I want to make solid builds that work even without the newest cool thing. Why? Because I don’t do change that fast. When the end game scene changes, I don’t rebuild my toons to get the most out of it. I stick with the build I have and maybe make some minor adjustments to not suck completely. The funny is, my cleric Thazara, I made her build some time early spring 2012 (greater reincarnate, I made Thaz in August 2011), when cap was 20. It was a build that was mostly healer, with a bit of secondary dps in the form of spells and melee. When I was running ee’s in tree form this summer, I had to learn to play her differently… and when they fixed tree, I went back to her original style. With ED’s, this style has shown me to be very effective. No, she isn’t a solo ee build. She’s meant to be a party helper and secondary dps. But running in Shiradi lately, the highest crit I’ve seen was 3.7k evil damage. 🙂 I’ve never seen any of her offensive spells hit that hard before. Anywho, I got sidetracked. Here’s a run down of my current long-term plan for my played toons.

Thazara is xp capped and has all ED’s xp capped. She’s in my opinion my best and strongest toon, and the toon I feel comfortable bringing into ee’s. I mostly run in Shriadi ED, but for ee FoT I switched to US. My plan with Thaz is still the same as before: try to collect all the favor I can, and run ee’s for fun and items. On the favor front, she’s missing MA & LoB elite, and then I should try and 6-star some challenges. Thaz is my oldest toon and ppl keep telling that she’d be stronger if I TR’d, but that’s the whole point. I want to prove to everyone that a 1st life caster cleric can do just as well in end game as a multiple TR. Also, with the time I’ve put on collecting favor, I don’t want to lose it with TR.

Maidae is meant to be my end game monk. I asked on the forums a good while back what past lives I need for the best end game monk, I was told I should get 3x monk, barbarian and maybe fighter. I plan to get these and maybe paladin. I have no idea what kind of build I will do for her final life, but the game will have changed a lot by then, so no point in thinking about that right now. Also, I only TR one toon at a time, while I run epics and raids on 2 toons, so I level pretty slow. Maidae is currently on her 3rd life.

Cerge was supposed to be my end game sorcerer. I was told that the best end game caster has 3xwiz, 3xsorc and 3xfvs, maybe 1xcleric past life. As I don’t have that much time to play, and I still have a lot of classes I’ve never played, I decided that I want to get those past lives, and do completionist. Currently I plan to do a different class every time I TR, and I want to stay as wf throughout, if I only can. As I started as sorcerer, I also decided I want to do the classes in group order, first arcanes, then divines, then other magical classes and last the pure melees. So, to start with I’m thinking sorcerer-wizard-bard-fvs-cleric… then maybe druid, ranger, paladin, etc. I may change my mind on the way. I also want to run some end game stuff and raids before every TR to try out the class and build.

Jarvanna my druid. This toon I only made to have a toon to run with my sister with. She’s currently level 16 and has been levelling very slow. Even though I do get excited about this toon and would like to try her out some more, I’m staying with my sis. We’re currently running Gianthold, and will most likely run Vale after and flag for shroud. I would like to TR this toon, and if I do I’ll most likely go druid again.

Keronna is also a just for fun toon. This is the toon I run with the static group on Cannith. We just TR’d and I’m making her a quarterstaff focused pm monk. Probably not the most efficient end game build, but the cannith group isn’t end game focused. I enjoy end game, but the little bit of end game and raiding I’ve done on this toon was done outside of the static group. I do want to test her out and see what she can do when we reach epic levels again, but that is a while off. I’m sure we’ll TR again, and I don’t know what I’ll make her next time.

On Orien I also have 2 iconics and 4 bank toons, that do not have their bank space maxed. I need to run my bank toons some time, but I don’t really have any interest in it.

Okidoke. That’s all for now. Ty for reading and have a wonderful day.

12 comments on “Current plans for my toons

  1. Barb is pointless even with +10 hp/ life. You should absolutely get 3x fighter PLs on Maidae, b/c +3 dc to Quivering Palm and Stunning Fist is amazeballs 😀

    • 🙂 barb is not pointless at all. They smack things in the face. We’ll see what I do, as I said it takes usually about half a year to TR a toon.. so that’s long long off.

  2. Im with Kom, yeh hp is nice and all but getting to lv20 just for 10hp doesnt seem worth it to me, ofc u already Tr’ed so it doesnt matter lol

    I try to play end game but im not really into soloing all the EEs, and really there isnt much to do but grind gear from same quest over and over, then there is all the random loot which i dont really like

    Be nice when new raid arrives or if other raids were played more, ive been doing some LoBs but its not like there are daily lfm’s, have to get lucky 🙂

    • 🙂 well, I want my 10hp from barb pl. This I decided like a year ago already, so there.

      I am worried about the raiding scene dying… and ppl get bored with ee’s. But I’m gonna play the game the way I want to play it, and just hope I get some ppl to join me sometimes. 🙂

      • Your a much bigger raider than me, only time i was heavily raiding was farming the nightmare and getting 20th FoT and CitW, other than that i have no schdule, maybe join if i see one, maybe not

        Can see from lfm’s that CitW isnt run nowhere near as much, still see FoT but there needs to be reason for people to run them

        Well i cant get bored with EEs as i cant see myself ever solo zerging them 😛

      • 🙂 I love running raids. I’d like to run raids every day. I’m sad that ppl don’t run them as much anymore. And, I flagged Maidae for ToD last life, she only ran it once. Thaz only has 20 completions of it, while only 1 of MA. ADQ and VON are raids that are still a non issue. For VON there’s almost always ppl, and ADQ I can solo if I have to.

      • Micki, once I get 2 of my main toons to 28. I’ll start EE’n with you, hopefully every evening. I also gotta flag them for a bunch of raids. We should totally restart the raiding scene. Especially with older raids like ADQ, LoB, MA, ToD (These we may have to do mostly on weekends, so we don’t wait ages to fill the group). Rest are fine.

      • 🙂 Cool. I do join Matrix’s raids when I can, but they raid very little of late. I also join them running ee’s, if they ee’s instead of raid and there’s room in the group.

        Osi’s toon is 28, so he’ll prolly join too for ee’s. 🙂

        I should def start posting for ee ADQ instead of eH like I have.. but while I want a good group of high level toons for ee, I’ve more than once 3 manned the raid on eH. I haven’t tried soloing it on eH, but I could probably. 🙂

        Yes, I def want ToDs.. and MA and LoB. It’s funny, I feel like MA and LoB are somewhat new raids, and they’re already outdated. Oh, and I need to learn tiles in Abbot. I told Storms I’ll do tiles for them, if he teaches me how. I think I have an idea how, but I’m a bit intimidated.

      • Right, I forgot about Abbot, that one has to be on the to-do list.
        Also, do you know why LoB and MA are so unpopular today? Its because of time investment/ benefit. The whole stupid “spend-an-hour-and-a-half-to-get-to-the-raid-entrance” bullshit is what killed these raids. I swear if LoB and MA entrances had a ToD like teleporter, these raids would be so much more popular in the pug scene. Catch you later, online 😛

      • Yup, the long time to get to the raid, the bad lag in some areas, and also the risk of failure when pugging them is pretty high. Also the stupid area instances, so u need to wait for everyone in party. I still need my elite completions of these raids, but I don’t know them well enough to want to lead them. I only have 1 completion of MA and two of LoB.. I have I think one failure of MA and two of LoB. We tried MA heroic elite with a group and they gave me star, and wanted me to lead. Even though I said I don’t know the raid at all or what to do. We died from the lightning.

  3. Sounds like a solid plan Micki!! I need to try to develop a plan as well. My long term goal would be to get all my characters through at least one level of completionist. However, I doubt that will happen. I need to develop some secondary goals :).

    • 🙂 thank you. Well the completionists I know, are usually ppl who TR in less than a week and usually they do TR train. For me it’s gonna a looong time if ever to do just one. 🙂 But in the end it’s about finding a playstyle that you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

