Just a short one; ee Tor

Since epic gianthold came out, I have been spending at least some time there every week. I tend to hop on ee lfm’s, especially if it’s someone I know. Usually it’s been Prison of the Planes. A few days ago I gave up trying to lead FoT. It’s not that I don’t know it, or try my best to make sure everyone knows what to do, people still manage to mess up, we fail the timing and end up having to prep the Reaver over and over…. Those damn perma dots, and people without pale lavender, etc. It’s a huge mess and I’m tired. So, while complaining to a friend about it, he suggested one of the channels he’s in. Not that it’d help me with FoT, but they run other stuff, like ee Tor.

So, yesterday I had planned to run some lowbie stuff with grim, but then I was asked if I want to run ee Tor with the ppl from the new channel and some others. They call themselves “The Tor kittens”. πŸ˜› I’ve never run ee Tor, been meaning to, so found it very hard to say no. I felt totally lost in this group. I mean, I knew 4/5 of them, and they were all pretty nice, but I felt like I was expected to do more dps. I badly need to finish my EDs and get tree. Group leader asked “Thaz can u get tree?” and I had to tell him, I don’t have it yet.

But, it was interesting if nothing else. I helped a little with dps and heals, and I tanked the black giant. Well, tanked and tanked, I shield blocked while the others kept getting thrown around. In the white room I piked and in the blue room I got dragon aggro at first and was tumbling around waiting for someone to pull him off me. Interesting bit about the blue dragon room, though. Except for the fact that I didn’t take out the air ellies, even though I was apparently expected to do that, Thaz did excellent in there. I just stood on the ground shield blocking, looking after everyone, with ellies swirling around, and I was taking close to no damage. Only as much as the aura could heal, so I never needed to heal myself and then it was over.

I pulled an ee black helm of str+8 from the back dragon chest and someone else got a int +8 blue helm from the blue one.

After Tor we did one run of ee PoP, but were skunked on loot, and apparently, after u put the orbs in downstairs, u can’t pull them out anymore, which means, don’t put them in if u still wanna do more rooms. πŸ˜€ oh, and I saw the docent drop, tried to pick it up to end the fight, but someone clicked it faster and I died. Got some lols.

I told my friend I have the ee Dream Visor and I’d trade him for an ee ring of Djinn. He didn’t have one, so I agreed to trade for 60 flawless scales. 20 blue, 20 white, 20 black. Now I can make any epic armor I want. I’m actually getting closer to having 20 red as well, Thaz had like 14 and I’m sure Maidae and Cerge have some in their bags as well.

Alright. I’ll stop babbling and get to work.

Ty for reading and have a wonderful day.

18 comments on “Just a short one; ee Tor

  1. aww thats why Grim was alone on ship?

    I dont have a pale lavender for FoT πŸ˜› may try get one though

    Grats on the EE runs and loot πŸ™‚

    • No, she was waiting for me while I was in the portable hole inscribing my lvl 4-5 spells on Cerge. Wasn’t a good day.

      Get plis for FoT, it makes things much easier. And ele absorb of course.

    • πŸ™‚ Thanks. Yeah, ee can be really hard with the wrong ppl. Or if ur toon can’t take the hits. Mobs hit very hard in ee. But if u’ve run eH successfully and they feel easy, then ee offers a new challenge.

    • πŸ™‚ aww. I noobishy assumed I only needed the scales for the armour, but apparently I need 3 hero comms and 30 relics as well. The comms I have, but still need relics. I need to run more gh quests.

      • Rare and random encounters may algo grant relics but it’s probably faster to farm quests, plus, you get chance at loot.

  2. Yay i am the friend who recommend you the channel! ;p

    Speaking of which those two runs,- EE ToR and PoP – were one of the most messy ;p In my defence of course :p

    I am glad that you put my scales in good use πŸ˜‰

    • πŸ™‚ u know, I should have asked for the relics to make the armour too.

      That was my first time running etor, but not my first epop. Usually we don’t do the marut, so I donno if the group did better or worse than the other groups I’ve run with. Boss fight went better, though. We’ve usually wiped on the first try there.

    • πŸ˜› I ran ee pop with Robai yesterday. Except for me dying all the time, it went pretty well.. until end fight. The assigned kiter died, I was on heal duty, but Robai who was main dps started kiting the wf instead, so I took over dps role and died. πŸ˜„ But we got through it.

      Oh, and I’m pretty selective. I heal the main dps or barb… I won’t heal ranged or casters (just because spot healing is just way too slow in ee)… which means that if there is someone not in range of my heals, who die too easily, I won’t raise them. This is true for raids too. If someone dies, because I failed, I raise them. If they die because they are not in range for heals, or can’t take more than one hit, they stay dead.

      • Main dps you say? Thats why you were always healing me :p well i can drop in the matter of seconds (i am always in the first line, got bad luck and hell it’s just me) but looks like i am worthy :>

        Second thing: your words are hursh :p but true, There is no point of sacrificing whole party just for one player who can’t manage at least to stay close for heals.

      • πŸ™‚ I hope I’ve been healing u. In ee Tor I wasn’t quite sure about my role, and most ppl were self sufficient, so I was trying to do a bit of everything.

        It’s interesting. A few months ago or so when I first started running ee quests, I had to take charge, tell ppl to stay close for heals etc, just so we would make it through. Now, I’m not so worried anymore. Although, some groups are just not good enough, and I waste too much mana trying to keep ppl alive.

Leave a Reply

