Cannith game night: epics and raids

After only 3-4 h sleep the night before, and working a long day, I was kind of tired and a bit testy during our game night. I took offence to ppl saying that our group is low on hp (well u do better on a 1st toon on a server with no gear or pls, and Ker is even only a 28p build). I thought Ker was doing just fine, I’ve seen worse. At level 20 she was ~380hp unbuffed, and that is with only con+6 and +20 false life. I can easily get that higher once I get some gear. But we only run a few hours once a week, so we’re not exactly gear farming.

Anywho, plan for the night was to run first Eveningstar chain, and we decided to lfm for help so we could run on eH. I think we would have been just fine the 3 of us with hirelings too. Our toons are very much underdogs, but I was pretty pleased when my level 20 clonk with almost no gear managed to insta kills a few mobs with destruction and implosion in a level 22 quest. 🙂 Now, that impresses me a lot more than loads of hp.

Anywho, here’s the pictures from the night.

Keronna was sad after Ness killed a deer.

 

Our favourite couple… I mean, Ana’s captor.

 

After the first chain, Ness and Rilosa left, and I jumped on a hard shroud and then lfm’d for eADQ.

Keronna’s first ADQ, and my first lead raid on the server.

 

🙂 Thank you for reading and have a wonderful weekend.

 

 

3 comments on “Cannith game night: epics and raids

  1. Tch! I keep regretting not being able to match your times. Well, if I get to loot something you’d like, I’ll definitely pass it to you guys.

    • 🙂 some day, I’m sure

      I joined a hard shroud lfm that said “know it” and entered to find 3 large summons. 🙂 I dont allow summons in my shrouds. Had to comment on losing chests and at least someone didn’t know. Oh and lol. Donno what it is with the Cannith Shroud groups when the make comments like “great group” and such. I’ve run it twice there now, and thought the runs were very standard, nothing special great about them, lol.

      But ADQ was a lot of fun. Was talking to a guy who sais that as pm he solos the raid in 15min with one mana bar and torc, he just thinks it it takes too long, so he and his buddy wanted to join my group. We lost 2 ppl as we were waiting to start, so I gave them the spots.

Leave a Reply

