Maidae: raiding

I was going to write a rant post about Fall of the Truth, and stupid people. But, in the end everything turned out well, so I suspect this post will be mostly positive.

My first TR, my monk Maidae was flagged for Fall of the Truth at level 23 and I wanted to run it on hard to keep my streak. I haven’t run FoT that many times, and almost not at all before U17.1, but I have wiped in it at least twice as many times as I’ve completed it. I know what you need to complete it, I just find it hard to get competent people for it, since I alwaysΒ  pug. I don’t want to play nice, I want people who know what to do, and make it happen. So my lfm’s say things like “know it” and “be useful”. On Thursday me and grim tried it twice, both times wipe and I was very angry with people. Why did we wipe? Because some idiot spread boom. Because tanks died. Actually, now that I think of it, I actually had 4 wipes on eH in a row on this raid. One time last Sunday, 2 times on Thursday, and then I wanted to try again on Friday. This monk who joined me, I had to ask “how do you dare to join me?” because he had been in several of the wipes. πŸ™‚ and I saw other people there who just kept coming back.

As we were about to start the first run on Friday, my friend Deminnibler logged on, and after we wiped, I asked him for help. This run was very smooth. I put Demon on Reaver tanking, and told everyone else to stay by TO and not to go close to Reaver. Except for the other monk going a bit too close while kiting the undead dragons, this run we didn’t have boom at all, and no more than 2 deaths; me and Demon. Lol. This was an awesome run. The Stormreaver pendant dropped for Maidae and for someone else who put theirs up for roll.

Check out the quest report:

Earlier in the evening when I logged on and first posted for FoT, no one joined for 5 min, so I decided to run ADQ instead. I did like I always do, put up the lfm and start running it: pre eN, raid eH. 26 min later I had cleared all the rooms and the way up to the queen, and that’s when the first ppl hit the lfm. I waited for the 3 ppl to enter before opening the side chests, and as we were opening, 2 more joined. We waited for them to enter before killing the queen, and then ran the raid 6 man on eH without any problems. My little monk is awesome. πŸ™‚

I don’t know if the queen counts in the total kill, but if she does, it means I killed her twice, since Chris’s and Robot’s kills didn’t change before and after the end fight.

I ran both ADQ and FoT in GMoF ED, even though I already capped it, but I find it hard letting go, lol. With the FoT completion, Maidae got 24.

Thank you for reading and have a great weekend with hopefully a lot of DDO.

xoxo

P.S. Yes, I know. Quest reports aren’t that fun to look at, but I enjoy looking at them, that’s why I often post them πŸ™‚

15 comments on “Maidae: raiding

  1. Congrats on getting FoT done and nice job in ADQ πŸ™‚

    Now i get why people put know it in lfm as they want players who know whats going on but be useful, now your gonna get trolls but im sure most people try to be useful when they join a group, not all builds are gonna be able to do what others do, i just dont like that comment tbh

    • πŸ™‚ I’m sorry, legend. But after all the wipes I’ve had, with ppl running around like idiots, booming the party, dying, etc. useful refers to things like, pay ur weight. Be able to do dps, or kite or heal, what ever u can do. But if u’re just gonna die, or run around stupid, I don’t want u there.

      OR’s pug runs says “no slackers”. My “be useful” means about the same.

  2. πŸ˜€ I see, not saying you shouldnt put it in i just never really understood it lol

    Thing is with things like that you get idiots putting it on their lfm’s thinking their all awesome, like some guy had it for a lv2 elite

    • πŸ™‚ yeah, that sounds a bit silly. Like, Demon told me, someone made a video of a cleric running around Korthos with an ice wand, calling himself a cold cleric.

  3. Quest reports are a knowledge base. They serve as a source of how to/not to do a quest or raid. There is often some little hint/tip that someone is missing. It adds to the general benefit of all over time.

  4. I know why you put “know it”! πŸ˜€ It’s all in the quest report. First, you killed only 2 mobs and second, you even died in the process – so needed compentent people to run the raid for you πŸ˜›
    LOL, just joking. Awesome job Micki! πŸ˜€ It’s a tough raid to pug >_<

    • πŸ˜› it was an awesome run. My monk was just very under level for the raid (lvl 26 on hard, monk lvl 23), I was kiting the TO, got hit and had a heal scroll failure. Instead of remembering I had pots, I waited for the scroll cool down, which was too long. πŸ™‚ and ty. But, u’re sort of right. My toons are very much support toons. I don’t build solo-able toons with massive dps. I make toons that self heal and can get parties out of a tight spot, but require others to do most of the dps.

Leave a Reply

