Maidae update; Epics

My first and so far only TR Maidae hit 20 on Wednesday and early this Sunday I wanted to take her into her first epics: eH VON 5-6 and eH ADQ 1-2. My exceptions were to suck badly and to die easily. Turns out that her dps is maybe a bit low for epics hards still (took me a while to take out single mobs solo), but I had the right wraps, and my +3 paralyzing handwraps of pure good would even work in eH. πŸ™‚ in VON6 I was right up there with the melee during fire (Maidae still has just under 500hp) and I I don’t remember noticing taking any damage at all. Maidae got just over 100k xp from VON5 (first time ever running it and on eH) and something like 40?k from VON6.

Then on to ADQ. For u who only run ADQ on eN (like I do 99% of the time), eH offers a new challenge in the form of swirly orbs silimar to those in the Xorian Cipher. They can give u temporary buffs, or debuff u and disjunct ur weapons. I headed over to start solo, expecting to suck and die. But, Maidae was actually doing some damage, and I could run away fast enough to use my heal scrolls. I had killed off the first big scorpions in the scorpion passageway when the first other person entered. We 3 manned most of the quest, but got a full group before the end. And with a bit of waiting we got a full second group as well. In the raid itself Maidae got over run a bunch of times, but she got through it without taking too much damage.

eH ADQ2

Now, if this wasn’t awesome enough (to me), after this I wanted to do first Eveningstar chain on eH. Cleazy didn’t want to try and duo, so I persuaded my friend Demonnibler to come help. He’s got all his ED’s leveled (did he say maxed?), and is dps in tree form. He just entered impossible demands on elite, and pretty much solo’d it while the rest of us piked. We also ran The Unquiet Graves on eE, while the Lost Thread (because of the traps) was on eH. I was at first thinking I’d just stay back and let Demon do all the work, but as he was fighting in The Unquiet Graves I decided to give it a try and see if Maidae can do any damage at all. An lo and behold, not only was she doing damage (and her epic Mabar wraps even crit killed a couple), she even managed to jade a couple of undead mobs. Pretty sweet. Of course, it wasn’t completely pain free, I did die several times in that one. πŸ™‚

The Unquiet Graves

Then we decided to run the final as well on eE. That one’s a bit tougher. Demon had faith that he could do it, so we had faith in him. πŸ™‚ Boss fight got very messy with all of us dying, and everyone but Demon making it to the shrine only to get dropped as soon as we got back up. We ended up suggesting that Demon (who was out of mana at that time) release and re-enter to get his mana back (after loads of failed attempts to try and raise him, I managed to get him back up before this, but he was weakened and low on mana, so didn’t last that long). I had broken all my gear and clothes, the only thing I was still wearing was the Voice of the Master at a durability of 2. I didn’t want to try and get back up, because then that one would have broken too, and I wouldn’t get the little xp bonus it offers. πŸ™‚ In the end Demon pulled it off and we got our eE completion. Pretty sweet. Maidae got level 21 and GMoF 2 before starting this chain, but I didn’t take 21 yet, so she ran this at level 20.

Maidae in ee

πŸ™‚ Thank you for reading and have a wonderful week.

8 comments on “Maidae update; Epics

  1. Very nice, if i soloed the first chain im sure you could πŸ™‚

    Its awesome how quick u hit 21 compared to the last few heroic levels

  2. πŸ™‚ ty legend. well see, I wanted to run hard to keep my streak, and at level 20, I didn’t think she’d be doing much damage at all (those quests are what level 23?).

  3. Ive done them solo EH on my rogue with a fvs hire and on my battle cleric with my panther, the 2nd and 3rd chain too, was mentioned on my last blog, you will surprise yourself, i know i did lol

    • I haven’t apparently learned this reply thing yet. lol. Well, see, if I can’t bew bew bew (like e.g. quivering palm insta kill), I really have no interest in running stuff solo… and for that matter, I don’t like soloing anyway. πŸ™‚ And lol, I’m used to not having a hire when running Maidae, so I never remember to bring one (she scroll heals), lol. And I don’t have a panter. Oh, and I have no problem soloing 4 of the rooms in ADQ eN on Cerge or Thaz at 25, because it’s easy and fast (faster on Cerge), but like eH ADQ took us over an hour to finish (ran out of ship buffs).

  4. Yeh i see what your saying, tbh i dont really like soloing either, i just think it can be a good indication of how your character is doing, plus im still not comfortable being a divine πŸ™‚

  5. Remember that you can always build some quick and easy epic xp running normals of the old quests you have done already on heroic elite – it won’t break streak πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ sure. But except for not wanting to break streak, I’m not xp farming to rush to 25, but want to flag her for ToD on level, and flag for citw and fot.

Leave a Reply

