Maidae update; Dreaming Dark

Short blog. πŸ™‚ Grim’s been helping me level my first and only TR Maidae. It’s been a while since I TR’d, and levelling has been slow, even with farming the Necros. I decided to take 19 and Maidae is currently missing only 50k xp for level 20.

On Monday we had decided to run the Dreaming Dark chain, elite on level. I crafted myself +5 anarchic burst handwraps of pure good for the boss, since my 2 harry beaters are either ml20 or not good (going to combine them with a tod ring).

Me and grim started with hirelings, but before the boss fight in the first quest (Eye of the titan), we had a full group (I think party was lvl 18-19). We ran the flagging quests somewhat quickly, then headed for Dreaming Dark…elite. I told the party that DD elite on level is very hard, but except for people failing the jumps, it was rather easy. Enter boss fight, me and grim kept the earth dragon finisher going and since the living nightmare bugged and didn’t spawn, boss fight was easy, with no deaths. Rerun short man on hard (we lost the fvs and arti), the nightmare spawned and I think everyone died in turns, except my hireling. πŸ˜› Go Kiln!

DD

DD

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful week. πŸ™‚

9 comments on “Maidae update; Dreaming Dark

  1. Grats, i usually skip DD, i do run the other quests as there decent to farm but enimies seem to have alot more hp in the IQ chains

  2. DD is nasty even at level. Still one of the nastier bosses in the game. Good use of the Dragon finisher but as you know, it’s the stat damage that hoses you fast. Gratz! You inspire me to go in there with my L25, my Sun Soul set in Fire mode, and a LOT of attitude! πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ when I was running my cleric, someone told me; elite cannot be done. So, I was expecting a hard fight with lots of deaths and maybe a wipe. Huge difference if the living nightmare spawns or not. Good luck! πŸ™‚

      • There ya go! Laugh in the nasty face of evil! Never been lucky enough for the nightmare not to spawn, but still, it’s going to be fun to try it it.

  3. I knew if i leave youll die :p
    Shame that one of the screenies cought me half dead.

    You helped me in my TRing though. I needed a huge kick with some xp and DD chain with your party did that πŸ™‚

    • Hey! πŸ™‚ we didn’t wipe at least, lol. And like u or someone said, the nightmare didn’t spawn on the elite run.

      πŸ™‚ Nice on the xp, though. I got Maidae to 20 yesterday, and unlocked her first ED.

Leave a Reply

