DDO this weekend

I’m feeling really tired when writing this post, so I apologize in advance if it’s … what ever it turns out to be. πŸ™‚ I’ve had a stressful week at work. Been working 12 h days, only take breaks for lunch, bathroom and to get more coffee. Been trying to get a project finished that’s on deadline, but on friday I gave up at 8pm… was tired and knew I’d be there all night and not get it finished. Wanted to get home to the degus and DDO.

I slept well for about 8h, then did a bunch of household chores (laundry, dishes. grocery shopping and cleaning), let out degus and played DDR the hottest party 2 on wii before logging on to DDO. Here’s my Saturday runs:

eADQ (N+H)
Started off the night with ADQ on Cerge. I always expect to have to solo it, or at least that we’ll have to short man, but no. This time I again had so many ppl interested that we got a full raid party. The raid on eH is very easy as a full raid group. And the pre is easy and fast when ppl can split up and do rooms 1 or 2 per room. I tried to solo octo, but got danced to death and needed rescuing. πŸ™‚

ADQ2

Shroud (elite)
I left my party, put up an elite shroud lfm and the first to hit the lfm was in my ADQ party. πŸ™‚ As I feel even elite shroud is easy now-a-days, I just accepted the first 11 ppl to hit the lfm. I even got 2 healers. We had pretty good dps. Not the best I’ve seen, but good enough. I think we only had 2 real melee in the party. πŸ˜› Had some lag in a few places, but all in all a successful run.

shroud

ToD
I switched to Thaz and put up an lfm to ToD. I was a bit lazy.. didn’t bother checking that we had a tank even.. I only wanted a good shadow tank. I got at least one joiner from Cerge’s shroud. πŸ™‚ I kept the last spot for shadow tank, got an arti who said he can do it, and I let him try. Niv and Jal ran with me as usually, and I made Jal Horoth tank. We had a few deaths, but dps was good. Phase 2 was really easy, and phase 3 went well. Jal had a lot easier time tanking Horoth than tanking Suulo, as no one was attacking Horoth while he was doing it, stealing aggro. πŸ™‚

eADQ (N+H)
Put up an lfm for ADQ after ToD and got some ppl from ToD. Again I got enough ppl for a second group and Andy joined on 2 toons (he dualboxes). Thaz is much more awesome in eNorm ADQ than what Cerge is and she took out the mindflayers in octo without any problem at all, then later took out a second prince as well. Meta’d dp, divine favor, divine power, haste pot and LD action boost and the prince went down fast enough. Not fast like a pure melee dps would, but fast enough. πŸ™‚

ADQ

ADQ2

Shroud (elite)
Put up my elite shroud after ADQ and this time we were filling slowly. We were only missing one person for a full party and I put “dps pls” in the lfm. Just as I had 3 ppl hitting the lfm, I see Cleazy log, and ask if he wants the last spot. He does, so I invite him, and then send the 3 applicants a tell that I wanted to give the last spot to a friend as I just saw him log. Actually, this run I had all guildies that were online with me in the run, lol, which was pretty cool. While Cerge’s run had a lot of casters, Thazara got one. Someone was saying that we had good dps, but I thought it could have been higher. This Saturday Thazara was caster and not melee. I ran Shroud in EA. She hits so much harder as caster than melee, that I do like playing caster a lot more. πŸ™‚

shroud

CitW (N)
Cleazy wanted to do CitW and so did I, so I joined him there. The sorc in my shroud was asking if I was running something else, I believe he was in my ADQ as well? Not sure, but he was asking about more raids. Jal went to bed.. I was feeling pretty tired at this point and CitW was rather dull. πŸ™‚ I wasn’t paying attention in the fight with the legs and got kicked off twice. Loot was moot. I got a comm and someone pulled the wraps.

CitW

eVON (N+H)
Cleazy put up a VON and sorc dude joined us there and I guess the guildie from before. Like always, I don’t really do more in VON than run and get the chests. Cleazy does the puzzle, and takes the ring and voice and talks. Others unlocks doors and do levers. I missed it when they went North and had to wait to be let in for the chest. πŸ˜› I’m not happy unless I get all 4 chests. Oh, and Thaz helps in boss fight. As I did run VON before hitting 25, Thaz gets just under 30k for completion, while you can get closer to 80k, if u didn’t run VON before 25. VON6 was ok as always. I don’t think Thaz got anything this time from VON6.

eVON5

I switch to Cerge and join Cleazy in another run (he switched toon) of VON. Cerge got to kill some stuff, but most of the run went me by. I did get some loot, though, lol. And the boss fight in VON5 I mostly pike as the knight is immune to ice and acid (Cerge’s 2 strongest spell lines). I had some lag in VON6, actually my net was cracking in VON5 as well and couldn’t move for a while. I was scared I was gonna fall off the bridge in VON6, but I made it to my station and killed the djinni. πŸ™‚ d-doored and off to fight Velah.

VON6

Conclusion
This raid Saturday I ran 2x elite shroud, 2x eADQ, 2x eVON, CitW and ToD. After the last eVON I felt too tired to be inspired to run something else, so I spent some time talking to Cleazy over voice and then logged off for the night.

———————-

On Sunday I got up at 12 and logged on to DDO while having breakfast. Found C on, turned in my festivult coins while he was finishing his runs. I said I wanted to do Belly of the beast eE, and C put up an lfm. We got some ppl quickly, but no cc. C said he wanted a wizard for cc and I sent a few tells, but no one was available. After waiting for a long while we got a wizard who had never run the quest before. I was pretty sceptical about how this would go, and turns out I was right, it was too much for us to handle and we wiped in the arena in the first wave of yuan-ti. C got annoyed, kicked the wizard and then a couple more had to leave. I was tired of waiting so left to flag Cerge for Mindsunder.

Mindsunder chain
I put up an lfm for Mindsunder flag elite, 18-22 (as Cerge is 22 and I’d still get some xp), buffed and headed over to solo it with hire. Just as I step in a monk hits the lfm, and as we’re half way through the fight Niv joins us (he’s lvl 20 and is not planning on levelling higher either). I start off wasting mana like crazy, then switch to mostly spamming sonic blast for 4sp. I drink 4 pots during the run and of the end bosses, I fight the marut. Niv wanted the skellie, and as WF I did not want the rust monster. πŸ™‚ I had no problems killing the marut with my dot’s and then helped the others with theirs.

IQ

We’re joined by a couple of others for I dream of Jeets and we have some deaths because of traps, and curses. The monk didn’t seem to have curse pots and I didn’t have the “cast on friend” version. The boss fight was really easy. We had awesome dps for it and the damsel went down fast.

To finish off we did Mindsunder on elite and were joined by a cleric for the “boss” fight. I had wanted to flag Cerge for mindsunder so I could zerg it on casual on him. Turns out the Mindsunder is immune to ice and acid. Meh. So, most likely it’d still be faster to run on Thaz. Pretty good run anyway and we even did the optional. Cerge pulled the rune arm and was passed the gauntlets. I’m getting closer to getting a full collection of Mindsunder named items πŸ™‚

Eveningstar challenges
Cleazy had put up an lfm for Eveningstar challenges, so I joined. We did all the ones I was missing on lvl 25. The first try of Daybreak ritual we only 4 starred, as there was a misscommunication, but after that we 5 starred all of them, and Thaz now has a good 367 pdk favor.

Sunset ritual Sunset ritual

Fight to the Finish Defenseless

The great tree challenge finished

eDA (H)
After C logged I was indecisive, do I run something or log. I’ve just decided to farm Mindsunder, when I get a tell asking if I could heal eH DA. I lol and say sure. Change my ED back to LD to add the xp to it, buff and head there. eDA hard is very easy, especially if u have cc.

eDA eDA

Conclusion
On sunday I spent way too much time waiting for a Belly of the beast that didn’t happen, then ran Mindsunder flag + Mindsunder elite on Cerge, 5 challenges and eDA on Thaz.

Ty for reading and have a great start of the week.

P.S. OnMouseOver for picture info.

12 comments on “DDO this weekend

  1. Cool weekend, Pita about the belly run, I hate waiting and waiting then it not go off properly I alwasy think about all the stuff I could have been doing!

  2. I can only imagine the DDO life that you lead and wish that I was allowed to spend the time gaining the experience of the quests and raids. I bow to you ! lol
    Enjoy and stay safe
    Skeggy x

  3. Nice runs! Running again like a robot without even sweating. You should join Tolero if she ever does her marathon again since you could manage it easily πŸ™‚

    Btw, is Cerge flagged for ToD? I am curious if you can tank the shadows with him. Challenge! πŸ˜€

    Oh Thaz has some nice favor! You almost hit the mark for Oversword which allows some nice upgrades to weapon/armor. Anything you have in mind for her?

    Too bad you didn’t got more loot, but the experience+fun is priceless. Cheers and keep them coming πŸ™‚

  4. πŸ™‚ ty. Cerge is not flagged for ToD, he doesn’t have a cold absorb item and no firewall. I plan to make him a cold absorb item for his next life, though and flag him for ToD. Fire spells are in general not that good at higher levels, so you won’t find too many sorc’s that can shadow tank.

  5. Actually fog draw shadows aggro just fine and I tanked them using that, protection from time to time and fire shield on my wizard’s first life when he was a pm without having a cold absorb, so it can be done at least on hard. Never tried on elite though, that might require more gear πŸ˜‰

  6. πŸ™‚ key point, you said wizard. Sorc’s are not that good shadow tanks. Can prolly be done, but I’ve yet to see a sorc shadow tank. A sorc cannot freely choose/ change spells like a wizard does.. πŸ™‚ Can prolly be done with gear and items, but it’s a bit of a waste of effort.

  7. Heh – I can’t pass up an eADQ even if I’m not getting much if any XP for it because of completion penalties (I was in your 2nd eADQ on Pataris). Glad to see people posting raids again on Orien – for a while there it had pretty much dried up. Between you and Verlichte, I’m getting my raid fixes in again. If anyone will get me to finally run CitW on one of my clerics, it’ll be one of you guys πŸ™‚

  8. πŸ™‚ Hi. Yes, I recognized you. Prolly the first time I’ve run with you. And cool πŸ™‚ I donno. I’ve been running raids for hours every Saturday for a few months now, and I run on tues-wed as well and sometimes on sunday. Other days I’m levelling Maidae or Keronna or running with my sis.

Leave a Reply

