Sat-sun raids

I am feeling a bit lazy with this post, seeing as it’s a bit late when I’m starting, so I’ll most likely mostly post pictures. Here’s what my epic toons (Thazara and Cerge) did this weekend.

Saturday

ToD (hard with opt)
I logged on a bit late, and put up a TOD lfm right away. Domfig had had one up a little earlier, but couldn’t fill, so he said he’d join mine when I log. I wait a while with no joiners, then I get Dom and Andy a few more, and then one guy joins and brings several of his guildies along and we fill. Group’s pretty nice, taking it quite easy. πŸ™‚ No issues, no messing up from me. πŸ˜› Not flawless smooth, but good enough. And I made Jal, aka Domfig tank Suulo. πŸ™‚ I would have prefered him taking Suulo to the opposite wall than staying close to Horoth on the same wall, but it was ok.

ToD Thaz stats

ToD phase 1 ToD phase 2

ToD phase 3 ToD completed

ADQ (eNorm + eHard)
I put up an ADQ after ToD, pre eN, raid eH, need second group. Several of the ppl from my ToD joined, and we got a full raid party for the raid, which was pretty sweet. We did the pre semi-fast and had a good raid. πŸ™‚

ADQ

ADQ ADQ2

Shroud (elite)
And then it was time for my weekly elite shroud. πŸ™‚ Again I was joined by several of the ppl from the previous 2 raids. πŸ™‚ I try to have fun with it, and this time I decided to take a chance and run elite with just 2 healers. Normally I have been asking for 3 for elite, just because I don’t want to healbot. I guess our only hiccup was that I wasn’t paying attention to the blades in phase 4 (was looking down at my quickbars), so I didn’t call out when the blades were closing in and we lost 2 of the melee. But we 2 rounded phase 4 and in phase 5 I decided to jump in with the melee. πŸ™‚ I wanted to test out my torc, lol. With just 2 healers and me jumping in with the melee, we still did really well and I had a few hundred sp left when we finished.

Shroud phase 4

Shroud phase 5 Shroud phase 5

ADQ (eNorm + eHard)
I had promised to run ADQ with Niv, so I lfm’d for another ADQ and a couple of ppl from the previous raids joined. πŸ™‚ It’s fun when u run raids with the same ppl in the same night, helps the raids fill and u know what they’re like. We started as a duo and it was suggested to me to solo one of the rooms, but I said I’ll just die. πŸ™‚ Nope, I noticed I can solo rooms fine, the problem is that I use too much mana to take mobs out and can only do 1-2 rooms before I’m out. Niv only got to the pre as we were about to go into the boss fight and I think it was the same with the ranger. We 6 manned the raid on eH and it was a good run, even though I got aggro for a moment. And I didn’t die. Woohoo! πŸ˜›

Cerge running to ADQ Cerge kicking Lailat butt in ADQ2

VoD (elite)
Dom had an lfm for elite VoD and I suggested to Niv that we join him. He’s almost at a full party so I head to sub. Don’t quite know my way around but I get to the raid fine. We enter, someone starts it too soon and 2 ppl get locked out. Recall – takes you outside sub. Meh. So run back. We were only 2 healers, me and Mammadrow, and dps could have been better, maybe. I run a bit low on mana, so I’m using my torc, trying to get hit to generate som back, while meleing, dot’ing some and burst healing. I remember one death (none self healing caster), other than that I think we did good. Didn’t get any good loot, though.

Sunday

For some strange reason I couldn’t sleep. I went to bed at 3.30. I got up at before 11. Logged on to ddo wanting to do a shroud on Cerge as I didn’t do one on sat. I’m a bit disappointed that Cleazy isn’t on, I didn’t see him sat and now I’m on at his time and he isn’t there. But he logs as I have my lfm up and joines. It’s really quiet, no joiners and when Cleazy’s friends put up a CitW, he suggest we run that instead.

CitW (normal)
Cleazy has lead and accepts just about anyone hitting the lfm. A friend of his is walking the rest of us through it, which I appreciate, since I still feel like I don’t know it that well. I feel our dps is a bit lower than my last runs, but we do well until the last part where u’re supposed to prep the portal keepers. They keep respawning and ppl keep killing them too soon for a while, but we get it done.

Thaz vs Lolth

I tell Cleazy I’d like to run a shroud, he tells me his friends are running CitW again and want him to join. He asks if I’d like to run it again and tells me he’ll give me a bypass timer. I accept and we head back to run it again. Again I manage to get hit a couple of times (first run I got knocked down at least 7 times) when fighting Lolth’s legs, but I don’t fall off. πŸ™‚ I learned that not wearing feather fall, can stop u from flying off, and I proved that here. Knocked down about 10 times in 2 runs, fall down 0. πŸ™‚ In this run we also have a bit of a problem with respawning portal keepers, but it’s not that big of an issue and we finish. In both runs we got 6 chests and Thaz got 2 hero commendations.

Thaz vs Lolth Thaz vs Lolth

VON (eNorm + eHard)
Cleazy put up an lfm for VON and Andy sends me a tell asking if I’m gonna join. I don’t have time to respond before I get an invite, lol. But I wanted to run it anyway. I tell him I want to run on both toons and he suggests I change to Cerge as they already had heals. So I do. This time I’m pleased with how Cerge did. I didn’t kill much stuff and I couldn’t do any levers, but I helped a little and I didn’t die. πŸ™‚ I was lagging a bit, but managed to get through it and raid was good too. Cerge got a +4 to +5 strength tome in the non epic chest in the raid. πŸ™‚

VON5

Cerge vs Velah Cerge vs Velah

VON (eNorm + eHard)
Cleazy switch to another toon and I switch to Thaz and we go back in. I loot the chests and help with the levers, I stop in center to rest, and having been left behind I hurry towards boss fight room, and someone starts it. Me and another guy are locked out. Meh. I’m very annoyed as I had been telling someone on the lfm that me and Cleazy would join his shroud after VON. I get the xp from VON5, then we restart it. The shroud party was filling really slowly and had we finished when planned we could have joined, but with the rerun they filled. This time no one starts it too soon and everyone’s with into VON6. Raid’s good even with me lagging a bit. Got a scale and token.

Loading screen VON5

VON6 Velah

Shroud (hard)
And finally time for Cerge’s shroud. I put up the lfm and Cleazy joins me. I get one joiner who was in the earlier shroud and is using a bypass timer and one other guy. Then I ask Cleazy to get me some joiners and give him the star. At first he doesn’t have any luck either, but after a while we get some joiners and then both Jedli and Youuta. πŸ™‚ We go in on hard, and party could most likely have done elite. I’m on crystal in phase 2, worrying a bit because of lag, so Cleazy joins me as back up. He didn’t need to, though, as I get it done. We 1 round phase 4 without deaths and phase 5 is good too.

Cerge's saves

Cerge on crystal Cerge vs Harry

Conclusion

This weekend I only ran raids on Thazara and Cerge and the raids that got run are: TOD, 2xADQ, 2xShroud, 2xVON, 2xCitW and VoD. Thank you for reading and happy holidays.

9 comments on “Sat-sun raids

  1. Awesome runs again, grats on that tome, ive done CitW 3 timrs now but still not sure about It all, like when im swinging at lolth and it seems like im not hitting lol

    Happy holidays to you too πŸ™‚

  2. Your raids seems very cool always : D Maybe I should make a char in Orien and play it once a week.

    Great pics, my favorite one was Lailat’s, you have to be brave to stand in front of her and take her a picture.

    @Legend: Ikr? The damage numbers are a bit hard to spot when you hit Lolth.

  3. πŸ™‚ thanks guys.

    @Blue πŸ™‚ u’re welcome to. πŸ™‚ I’m not too worried about Lailat when running Thaz, on Cerge I’d be dead after taking the picture. lol

  4. Now this was one hell of a raid/epic marathon. You are like your critters, can’t get enough of treats haha πŸ™‚

    Well, well I think these ToD screenshots might be the first ones where we see The Goddess swing her weapon? πŸ™‚ Strike down the heretic otherwise!

    And she commits it again this time against Harry. Well done! What made you join the melees? Well, except the Torc thing which can be tested anywhere. It is a bit unusual. Are you preparing for something bigger? πŸ™‚

    Very nice screenshot in CitW where Lloth gazes down at you – two Goddesses clenched in a battle of will πŸ˜‰

    Phew, excellent runs like always, though not many goodies dropped for you, still the tome itself is priceless πŸ˜€ Thumbs up and keep them coming!

  5. @Malinza πŸ™‚ Thaz is a caster build, and her current melee weapon is a min2 gs scimitar. She does only a fragment of damage with her melee weapon compared to spells. I should be running around in EA ED, though, to do the most damage with my spells, in GMoF they don’t hit hard enough.

    πŸ™‚ It was funny jumping in against Harry. I did want to test my torc, but also my saves, and I do like staying within aura/ burst range of melees, so I can burst/ mass from myself instead of having to swap target all the time. If I’m standing next to Harry meleing, I can dp him, melee in between and heal without swapping target.

    πŸ™‚ ty for reading.

Leave a Reply

