This week in Stormreach

The end of the year is always busy at work, since projects needs to be finished and customers want to pay their bills for the budget, etc. This means we suddenly get a lot of work that has to be finished “yesterday”. I’ve been working over time every day, sleeping little, drinking too much coffee, and trying to make a little bit of time for ddo.

Here’s this week’s run down

Monday
TR night. I was joined by TorGrimorde and Domfig in Necro 2. I did the lfm thing and we got a full party. Oh, now-a-days I usually do the “ip with hire, send tell”-thing. We start and if ppl want to join they can join ip. I kind of hate waiting. πŸ™‚ We got a nice group with healer, caster and a druid-monk. πŸ™‚ Had some deaths but most of it went imo pretty well, much easier than last time I ran these. We ran 3/4 for the flag (only missing shadow guard), but of course I forgot to take in game pics, until the last one we did.

Mdjai

1. Maidae having a look at a sleeping Mdjai, estimating the upcoming fight

Boss fight

2. Boss fight. Too easy, barely had time to take this shot

Wednesday
I decided to not play Tuesday, and just work instead. Wednesday I had decided to run eADQ and Shroud on Cerge. I log on, put up an lfm, send a tell to Andy asking about the Yellow Dopant, and he replies that I should join Haelton. But, but, they’re doing eH! Ok, fine, I’ll join. Me on my max 20 saves, no spell penn feat lvl 21 sorc in eH (lvl 23) eADQ. Haelton and Vadym start as duo, and we’re soon a full party. I tell them I expect to be rather useless, and I’m more or less. I kite fine, die twice (sonic trap in bat and then no one came to my aid when I was kiting 2 giant scorps), do a little bit of damage and throw a few ddoors. I still feel rather proud for only dying twice and staying out of trouble in the boss fight, lol.

ADQ ADQ boss fight

3-4. Against the Demon Queen eHard

We join the first group for he raid, in which Andy and Jedli and some other ppl I know are (it was Jedli’s raid). Raid itself is pretty easy with so many awesome ppl, and I can just DoT away for all I’ve got. πŸ™‚

ADQ2

5. Zawabi’s Revenge eHard

After completion I put up an lfm for hard shroud and I get a healer, a few casters and a druid. I ask if it’s ok if just take anyone for the last spots, as I expect our heals to be adequate. Healer’s a bit nervous, saying he doesn’t trust his healing skills. I reply “we’ll be fine. just try to keep the melee alive and don’t worry about the casters”. Someone replies “yes, especially the sorcs” (I was the only sorc). πŸ™‚ Well, we don’t seem to be having any problems, we’re not zerging, but keeping a good pace, imo. Enter phase 4 and someone says “this is very smooth for hard”, and I’m thinking “let’s see how we do in phase 4 first”.

Circle Puzzle

6. Shroud circle puzzle

Phase 4 is a 2 rounder without deaths and enter phase 5. During red name fight I ask our healer “Could you please heal Connian before he dies?”, as I was watching his hp get lower and lower. Healer healed the barb and all was well. I think the fvs was meleing at first but then decided to jump out of dodge and mostly heal, I’m not sure. I know I just run out of mana as Harry goes down, and I was dual dot’ing (ice+acid), while keeping myself healed the whole time.

Phase 5 Fighting red

7. Enter phase 5. 8. Fighting reds in phase 5

Harry Fighting Harry

9. Floating Harry, I never noticed him before. 10. Harry fight

Everyone finishes and as we’re about to loot Frizzle says something like “how are all your shrouds so smooth, cerge? Wednesday’s like a lag free zone”. I giggle and reply “is that so?” (I feel I very seldom have lag free shrouds). πŸ˜› Was rather funny anyway.

Thursday
TR night again. Since my sister just bought VON, I wanted to run her through the flag quests. I was again joined by TorGrimorde and for VON3 Domfig. I did the lfm for trapper and healer, and we got a good trapper, but as we were about to start VON3 Dom had some technical difficulties, we got a healer, waited for him and then lost both our healer and trapper. I was pretty annoyed, decided that let’s just recall and restart. Grim switched to trapper toon (was on monk), and we were joined by a sorc. Heals were hireling.

All in all we had good runs. And Maidae kicks butt. πŸ™‚ Had a close call in VON3 a few times, fell off in VON2, but other than that it was good. Me and the sorc also took out the optional bosses in VON3, after he taught me that if u walk rather than jump around the corner, you will not miss the ledge. πŸ˜› Oh, and after boss fight was over I look up and say “wow, what happened? Why are you all dead?” (I see at least 3 bodies on the ground, well soul stones anyway). Lol. Maidae got enough xp for lvl 10.

Friday
Cannith night. We started off the night with an elite run of Frame work without optionals for Teraza’s sight, and it actually dropped, so Keava got it. The we decided to try ADQ elite on level. I do the lfm thing and we get a wizard as we’re getting to the 5th room, and someone sends me a tell that he’ll join for the raid, that he’s done the pre. Well, except for a few deaths, everything is fine up until the boss fight. We all last a few hits… then wipe. Ness uses a cake, take us to the shrine, we get up, I use my sp pots, back in.. and wipe again. I send a tell to the guy waiting that I don’t think we can do this. He replies that he’ll help us flag, that he can take one of the melee’s spot for the first fight, then leave for the second so all of us get flagged.

Frame work Meleing

11. A caster in Frame work. 12. Helping Keavaa kick matador butt

Well thought was good, but Dom decides to wait instead of one of the melee, and I’m told to put up a couple of bb’s and kite them. This fails as I’m trying not only to kite, but to heal the others who are running around as well, and I can’t even find them to target them, so one by one we drop again, me as 4th or 5th. Helper guy has to leave after, and our wiz also leaves so we diced to leave it for another day.

13. Keronna looking back from ADQ

Instead we decide to run second plaza chain, starting with Assault on Summerfield. We stay somewhat good togehter, have a few deaths (including me as I aggro’d something that hit back rather hard, lol). Find a rare and do the optionals. All in all a pretty good run. After which we decided to call it a night for this week.

Rare medusa Kicking rare butt

14. A rare rare. 15. Kicking rare butt

Loading screen

16. Loading screen

Boss fight Quest win

17. Boss fight. 18. Winning the quest

Thank you for reading and happy holidays. πŸ™‚

14 comments on “This week in Stormreach

  1. That was the Medusa rare? I saw her the very FIRST time I ran that quest. I have not seen her one single time since. πŸ™‚

  2. Haha funny that I’m not visible on any of the screenshots – like a true rogue, no one ever knows where Nessana is, only can tell by dying orcs xD

  3. @legend ty πŸ™‚

    @comic πŸ˜› teehee. I like my job. Don’t particularly like project lead.

    @Shin πŸ™‚ yup. First time I saw her.

    @Blue πŸ˜› yes. better tactics next time

    @Naniel. πŸ˜„ teehee. Yes.

  4. Yay Micki! I was anxiously awaiting for this, but I was also worried that you over work yourself. Plus the cold. Be careful and don’t catch a flu or something okay? πŸ™‚ I hope work is done though and you can enjoy a well deserved relaxation at the end of the year.

    LOL! This is way too funny. I don’t know what was in my frigging mind but instead of year (last word above) I wrote world by mistake. I was like OMFG haha πŸ˜„

    Nice runs with Maidae! She already looks very confident in her skills. Plus you have the boys at your side. What can possibly go wrong? πŸ˜€

    Cerge pulled his weight! Imo you need to play him more and he should shape into one powerful caster. He is earth savant? If so, do you have the cannith challenges boots? The loot there has some nice pieces for DPS casters. Also very nice screenies you got there, especially liked the Queen ones, though I might be biased since she is a favorite of mine πŸ™‚

    I am really impressed on how your baby clonk is developing. She looks very powerful already and it seems you started to enjoy it more than before. Plus we also got an heroic experience bonus hehe πŸ™‚

    I am somewhat saddened because you didn’t managed to do the at level ADQ, but it is a very hard one indeed. I say somewhat because at this one I am actually cheering for Lailat haha. Please excuse my rudeness Goddess and accept this small sharing. She is worthy though you have to agree on this one! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Mmmm, you never blurred anything up to now LOL Dark secrets? This really makes me curious hehe πŸ™‚
    Also never saw that rare myself, though I don’t run the chain very often either.

    All in all this was a strong post and I am glad I left it at end. It deserves more praises than one one 5 star/person πŸ™‚ I also notice an increasing quality of your posts, but more work to get them done. I appreciate the XMas present and thumbs up for more like this! Oh, and maybe, maybe we get another present just in time for holidays (aka weekend runs) hehe πŸ™‚ Wishful thinking!

    Good luck and take care πŸ˜‰

  5. If you EiN when in part 5 of the Shroud, it pisses Harry off and he keep teleporting you up to him πŸ™‚

    Fun week πŸ™‚

  6. @Domfig πŸ™‚ ty.

    @Malinza πŸ™‚ Oh, my goodness, u had a lot to say this time, teehee. I like it.

    πŸ™‚ No, still got work, but I’m leaving it til Thursday. I spoke with project lead and they told me I don’t have to work over Xmas, lol.

    Cerge is water savant with acid as backup. I’m only running the 20 shrouds and 20 or more ADQ’s for torc, then I’m gonna TR him into a trap monkey wizard. My first try at playing trapper while still doing caster. I don’t like running challenges, so I don’t have anything from there.

    πŸ˜› Maidae is doing well. I’m gonna flag her for shroud and ToD this life and make her a Holy burst ring. Then I’m TR’ing her again, but I’ll most likey only level one toon at a time and next time is Cerge’s turn.

    πŸ™‚ Oh, we’re gonna go back and kick Lailat’s butt. I just need to kite bb and let the others die. I was trying to do too much at a time and it didn’t work out. Keronna’s fun to play. πŸ™‚ In was in Frame work I threw a greater command and all the mobs dropped… was it maybe 5? πŸ˜› I was like wow, that was cool.

    πŸ™‚ The blurred bit is that I uploaded a picture only to realise I didn’t want to post the conversation. I realised that u can edit uploaded pictures right there in the album, which was pretty cool. So I added the blur. I have blackened conversations before, though. πŸ™‚ It’s just not as noticeable.

    πŸ™‚ Thank you very much

    @grim πŸ™‚ I didn’t know that. That’s cool.

  7. Pingback: Grimorde’s Page - Blog Archive - Christmas Blog

  8. Pingback: Micki’s Delirium - Blog Archive - Keronna’s story

Leave a Reply

