Thazara’s current EDs and stats

As per Malinza‘s request I’m posting about Thazara’s ED’s. This is not exactly what he was asking for, and remember, just because I did it this way, does not mean that this is how you should do it. My Thaz is an elf. She is caster & healer with melee backup. She uses a shield and her main hand weapon is either a scimitar for melee or something that boosts spell casting. My goal has always been to make her sturdy, I want to be able to shield block bosses while I dp the hell out of them. Currently this works in high level wildernesses and epic hard quests. 🙂 Oh, and yes, especially if running in Exalted Angel ED, I do pull aggro (e.g. shadows in TOD or Suulo in VoD).

So here are Thazara’s current ED’s and how I spent my points. (Note: Yes, I was too lazy to cut the pictures)
I also posted her stats in the different ED’s, without and with ship buffs, with current gear.

1. Unyielding Sentinel. So far my favorite. I could not pick some stuff for the lack of e.g. Shield Mastery

US

US without ship US with ship

2. Exalted Angel. Thaz becomes an awesome caster in this ED, but she’s a lot squishier.

EA

EA without ship EA with ship

3. GrandMaster of Flowers. Feather fall I regret picking, need to change that.

GMoF without ship GMoF with ship

Currently in my twist slots I have:
1. Brace for impact; +40% fortification, +2 to all saves
2. Endless faith; +10% sp, echo 30sp
3. Radiant power; +30 light spell power

Best of luck and take care.
See you around. 🙂

6 comments on “Thazara’s current EDs and stats

  1. OK so I’m curious how GMoF works for you. I can see you get ki.. can you use the lily petal etc line of feats/skills? Do you gain ki as you attack stuff?

    How does it work? If it all 🙂

    (I’ve not got a non monk with GMoF so checking for when my TR gets back to 20)

  2. OK looked at the ED line properly now, I can see you’re using it to up your saves & resistances… but would be interested to know if you can use ki based skills 🙂

  3. 🙂 The problem is that for all of them it says “while centred”. As a shield and weapon user, I am never centred according to monk rules, so no, Thaz cannot use the monk abilities. If I did switch to a monk allowed weapon, I should be able to use the little bit of ki I get.

  4. @TorGrimorde: You can use ki abilities, but the attacks require you to be “centered”, as Micki said. However, my 19 Ftr/1 Rog was GMoF (just switched to “Legendary Dreadful” as I maxed out GMoF) and used the “ki-boost” in combination with the “ki-healing” a lot. So I did not choose any of the ki-strikes (I actually tried to use them early on, but could not because of being uncentered) or “Everything is Nothing”, since I couldn’t use them anyway.

    That said, a wiz or sorc could ‘easily’ use them as they usually have the similar armor/weapon restrictions (or lack the feats) and would be considered ‘centered’. Of course, any other clasee could choose to ‘de-armor’ and only use ‘monkish weapons’ to be centered, too.

    I chose not too.
    😉

  5. Nicely done Thaz. I am in US ED now with EA maxed and I picked something similar to you except that I choose more combat oriented bonuses. Thank you for sharing this with us. Much appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

