Runs this week (pt2)

ADQ
My sister was visiting me over the weekend, so I cancelled Saturday raid night. Instead I logged on on Sunday afternoon after she left. First I wanted to run eADQ on Thaz. I put up an lfm and started solo. Andy joined me on two toons after a while, but it still took an hour to get to the boss fight. But I was managing mana pretty well, meleing as much as I could, and got through all the rooms with the mana I had. I had pulled a hireling at the start and he stupidly teleported into the penalty box and died after 4th or was it 5th glyph, so I kicked him. We were joined by a wizard for boss fight. Raid was us 3 manning or more like 2 manning it on eNorm. Andy told me to not raise him (he was running his lvl 20 arti) if he was to die, so I didn’t. Me and the wizard finished off the queen, just as I was out of mana. This was Thaz’s 20th run and yay! a torc was waiting for her on the quest reward list. πŸ™‚

Stupid hireling

1. Hireling dead in penalty box

eADQ2 eADQ2

2-3. Thazara fighting Queen Lailat in eNorm Zawabi’s Revenge

After Thaz’s ADQ, the wizard wanted to go again, so I switched to Cerge and Andy ran the pre with us on his both toons (eNorm). Since his toons were on timer, me and the wiz had to duo the raid, and I suggested we just do heroic elite, which we did successfully. No good loot, though.

Shroud
I dropped group and lfm’d for hard shroud on Cerge. With the broken lfm’s I was worried it’d take a long time to fill, but it wasn’t that bad. Got a few lvl 18’s, but got 3 healers, and Cleazy even ran with us (as one of the healers). We had a good run, I think one guy died in phase 4, but other than that it was fine. C didn’t want to save the ellie in phase 5, so I said fine, if u don’t save the ellie, u better keep everyone alive. I think it was sort of close, but we did ok. 2 guys recalled, and second guy didn’t let me know… I would have hit the altar if C hadn’t told me “no, wait”. πŸ˜› Ok. Well, say something next time?

Cerge shroud

4. Cerge fighting Harry

I switched to Thaz after and lfm’d for elite shroud. We filled pretty quickly and got a good amount of dps. C ran with us this time as well. I don’t think I pulled anything good, though.

Thaz in shroud

5. Thaz in Shroud phase 5

CitW & eVON
After shroud I was just trying to decide what to do, C was on timer for TOD and VON, and those were what I wanted to do. Then we noticed an lfm for Caught in the Web and decided to join. We didn’t get too far in the raid before we got the alert that servers are going down at 1pm EST. 😦 we considered trying to finish, only to decide to recall and rerun it once the servers are back on.

It took almost 2 hours before I could log back on, and the group wasn’t there anymore. I started working on my blog, while leaving Thaz logged in. Then I see an lfm for eVON and figure I could just as well run that. I send a tell that I could join once they get some more ppl. I see the CitW group back up, but they’re filling very slowly and when the eVON group is almost full I join them. I send a tell to the CitW group “Can I join u after eVON?”. Guy replied that he can’t promise anything… but eVON was fast and when we finished the CitW group wasn’t even half full yet. I could have ran 2 eVONs in the time it took to fill. πŸ™‚

After eVON I joined the CitW group which still wasn’t full and had to wait a while for them to start. Was a good group though and we filled the last spot with a pug caster, since our original caster wasn’t on. This run I managed to not get kicked off by Lolth’s legs. I got kicked, but managed to land on the platform and could run back. A few others fell off. Although, later on while we were running around one guy fell off… and later I managed to do it too. πŸ˜› Very noob, I know. But when u’re tired, u’re not paying attention. All in all it was a good run. Didn’t get any named loot or good end reward, though.

CitW CitW

6-7. A couple of fights in CitW

Report card1 CitW Report card2 CitW Report card3 CitW

8-10. Thaz’s Report card/ quest report

Blue Eveningstar

11. Blue blue Eveningstar

That’s all for this week. Thank you for reading and have a great week in DDO and real life.

6 comments on “Runs this week (pt2)

  1. Yay congrats on the Torc, im sure you will love it.

    You had another nice week, well done, i wanna start doing CiTW regulary after my 1st, hope i get some nice loot and hope you do too πŸ˜€

  2. πŸ™‚ ty. I’m very happy about the torc, yes. Need to get one for Cerge as well.

    πŸ™‚ Good luck with CitW. I need to read up on it to learn the objectives so I could start leading it. πŸ™‚

  3. Yay! MY favorite blogger is back and kicking. What Thaz did this week? Hm? Let me see …

    Well, your sister is not a follower yet. Did she tried DDO? Maybe promising her wealth and power beyond her imagination would help swing the decision in the proper direction. It does always work when the High Priest wants to convert prophets of other religions πŸ˜€

    Grats for the Torc! Funny is that both my wizard and my cleric both got it on their 20th list end reward, but I don’t use it anymore except during TRs. At 18 my neck slot for my cleric for example is occupied with the Shintao Monk necklace for the ToD set bonus.

    Noticed Cerge is on magister. Anything in particular you want to twist from that ED? I presume main is Draconic for him?

    Loved the last screenie with Thaz up the hill of a snowy Eveningstar. That is worth a Trubine recognition imo. Looks peaceful yet powerful. It also got me thinking since Micki actually “hates” snow πŸ™‚

  4. XD lol. I just have the one sis and yes, she plays DDO, but she wanted me to be social and do other stuff, not just play DDO. πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚ Thanks. Well, I have con-op, and I’m not gonna wear the torc. It’s for regen’ing mana when u’re running low. Switching to it currently loses me about 30 max sp, but I’ll only wear it when low on mana anyway. Or, I could just switch to it after buffing, so I’d never run out of mana. πŸ˜›

    πŸ™‚ I wasn’t going to get ED’s on Cerge at all, but since he’s staying on epic level for a while, I figured, what the heck. I had 3 fates to choose between, I didn’t really check them out too much. I picked magister because I remembered someone liking it. Both Magister & Draconic give u more sp.

    πŸ™‚ Eveningstar is horribly bright atm, hurts my eyes. And it’s not snow, it’s just blue. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

