Maidae capped for 8

After my long weekend posts about Thaz and Cerge, here’s a short one about Maidae. So the plan for Monday night was to farm The Bloody Crypt with TorGrimorde & Domfig (all 3 lvl 6). We started with one hireling each and I put up an lfm “ip with hires, send tell”. Shortly after I got a tell from a lvl 5 rogue and later on a lvl 7 wizard. Dom kicked his hireling and I kicked mine, leaving grim with the only healer.

I was soloing west side, they were on the east. So, crap, I’ve got pots and wands, but I’m not a cleric, I can’t burst the undead. So I thread very carefully for a min or two until the wiz catches up with me. Then, wow. I love wizards, lol. Wiz cast blur, stoneskin and haste on me, and kept putting up firewalls and suddenly the fight was a lot easier than it was a moment ago when I was soloing with hire. πŸ™‚ Yes, I drank a few pots to keep myself healed, but I was over all taking so little damage due to the help from the wiz, that it wasn’t a problem.

We did 3 elite runs of this quest, then we decided to go rebuff, not realizing that the bloody crypt is one of those quests that require flagging every time. Meh. So, instead we joined the wiz in Delera’s elite, and were joined by another rogue, heals were the wizard’s lvl 7 hireling. For most of the quests, we’re all under level, so I thread carefully not to run into the traps. But with this awesome group, even the last quest in the chain turned out to be rather easy, and Maidae capped for lvl 8.

I’m considering leveling her to 8 and starting running VON. That’d be fun. πŸ™‚

Have a great day and see you on Orien or Cannith.

P.S. Thank guys for ur help! πŸ™‚

P.P.S I must remember to update Thaz’s and Maidae’s pic and description on the profile.

10 comments on “Maidae capped for 8

  1. πŸ™‚ I can’t remember now, are there any “must disable” traps in VON? I think u can run through most of them. And in VON4 I usually sacrifice the hireling to pull the lever/valve. πŸ˜„

  2. There’s a trap around one of the chests in VoN4, the rest I think you can run through..

    Remind me to use the dog, don’t lose XP if he dies

  3. Pingback: Micki’s Delirium - Blog Archive - This (my) week in DDO

Leave a Reply

