Weekend runs 1/3

This week my blog is a bit late. Sorry about that everyone πŸ™‚ A lot has happened this week. I caught the stomach flu and was home from work Thursday and Friday. I was feeling really crappy during the early hours Thursday and after trying to get some sleep, I gave up at around 11 am. After lying on the couch watching TV for a while I logged on to DDO and found Cleazy on. For the first time probably ever I was on on his hours on a week day. πŸ™‚

Thursday
After talking a bit, we decided to farm The house of rusted blades for ED XP for me. Cleazy was running in a capped ED for ddoor, so only I got any. I got just over 21k per run and we did 13 runs in 39 min (checked quest logs), so that’s what, 7k/min? πŸ™‚

I logged off for a while after Cleazy went to bed, and logged back later in the evening to run with torgrimorde on Maidae. I wanted to do the Phiarlan Carnival chain, and put up an lfm for a few more ppl. We both had a healer hireling and were joined by a sorc and a monk while the first quest was in progress. Monk dropped without a word pretty quickly after entering. πŸ™‚ Guess he didn’t know the quest or something? I would have helped if he had asked, though. But if u’re not gonna say anything, suit urself.

A small problem was completeted without too much problems and we were joined by another guy in partycrashers. This quest was pretty smooth until we tried the optional abishai boss. πŸ™‚ Kind of wiped there with me being the first one to go down. But the quest was already completeted, so no problem.

We were joined by a druid and Domfig‘s barb for snitch and big top. I must admit that, the runs felt strangely easy, as the last time I ran them I ran them on epic, I remember trying the snitch on epic elite, which was a failure. πŸ™‚

Malicia

Friday
I was still feeling a bit sick waking up on Friday, so sent my boss a text and stayed in bed. Got up a bit later and logged onto DDO. Nothing on the lfm, so decided to do my first eADQ on Cerge. Was on the way to the quest when I see an lfm for The deal and the demon epic elite. I send a tell that I have a lvl 25 cleric that could join. I get a “sure” back. I switch to Thaz, switch Thaz’s ED to US and join. Buff and head to the demon web, where I get a guide to the quest.

Group is nice and plays well. No running around stupid getting killed, and we only had I believe maybe 3 deaths in boss fight. Cleazy was switching over to another toon to run ADQ with me, but he just missed me. πŸ™‚ After the quest a few from the group wants to ED farm The house of rusted blades, so I join them for a few runs.

Deal and the demon ee

After the runs I join Cleazy in eVON and then spend some time talking to him, and I get a tell from Obtundator asking if I want to do another Demon web ee. I reply that I could, I’m just talking to Cleazy a bit. After Cleazy goes to bed, I join Ob for Trial by Fury. This was a very good run, I think the only one who died was one melee who ran ahead out of range. I migh remember wrong, but at least no one died in the boss fight this time. πŸ™‚ And I got some “good heals”, which always make me purr. πŸ˜€

Thaz pumpkin head

Someone was pumpkin heading ppl in VON, lol. I didn’t know it also turns ur skin orange.

I log off for a while and log back in the evening to run with torgrimorde, Domfig and my sister. Plan was to run the Pit elite on our lvl 8s (Domfig’s lowbie monk). Zendikar also joins, so we’re 4 players and 2 hireling healers. I think the run went somewhat smoothly even with most of us dying one or a few times. πŸ™‚ At least we managed to 1. not wipe and 2. finish the quest in about an hour. After the pit I lfm for Gwylan’s stand and we’re joined by a melee, but don’t get a real trapper. Zen can trap some, but Gwylan’s is over level for him. Half way through the pug melee pulls out a rogue hireling and goes around disabling all the traps. Except for a bad lag/ connection fail that killed me, run is pretty good.

After this I’m starting to feel pretty tried and decides to call it a night.

Thank you for reading and see you in game.

P.S. This is part 1/3 of my weekend update.

10 comments on “Weekend runs 1/3

  1. Farming and worrying about XP per minute……kind of take the fun out of ‘games.’ Just my opinion, although the need for XP is understood. Just doing the same thing over and over again, for a block period of time does not sound too much fun to me.

  2. @PrdPolack ikr. the most I can handle is maybe two runs of something if its not too complex. Eventually you’ll loot the stuff you need with feeling like your butting your head against the wall. I already have a job, I dont need DDO to become another job.

  3. @PrdPolack redcastle73a πŸ™‚ I don’t xp farm much. But when u’re running with a friend or ppl that are fun, and u’re on someone like Thaz, where u can compete with the others for spell damage against the boss. Well, I enjoy that. I could just as well do that as sit on the air ship talking. As a matter of fact I spend more time doing nothing, than xp farming.

  4. Pingback: Grimorde’s Page - Blog Archive - Weekly Catch Up

  5. Some people find XP per minute fun. It can be boring if you do it too much, suck if you need to learn the quest, or dull if you’re soloing, so I fit in those 2 min Rusted Blades runs for ED XP when nothing really’s going on. If you have a good group to do the speed runs with, it can be a lot of fun. It’s still the same principle of working together with other people to see how fast you can do a quest, and people feeling happy when they succeed and the XP rolls in. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

