Raids and the High Road

And then it was Saturday again and Thazara’s raid night. I was a bit late on again, didn’t get on til about 10pm my time (gmt+2), which means 2h until my weekly shroud. I was just on the guild ship contemplating what to do when Cleazy logged, which is still pretty early for him on a Saturday. πŸ™‚ Well he didn’t want to do U16 content, but raids, so I said, ok, anything is fine. First pick was ADQ.

eADQ
Cleazy lfm’d for eADQ preraid eN, raid eH. I think we had a 6 man group for the preraid, but someone dropped, and we didn’t get a replacement. Then after the preraid someone had to leave and we ended up 4-manning the raid on epic hard. Wasn’t too difficult though, and Thaz got a raid token. πŸ™‚

Here’s what Cleazy/ Shysty got from the scorpion chest in ADQ (think he got some other stuff as well, but still, no one passed him anything):

eADQ

eVON
Less than an hour til my weekly shroud, so Cleazy said we could do an eVON, since he usually runs them in less than 30 mins. πŸ™‚ Raid was a bit slower than usually, I did want to get the chests in VON5, but boss fights went well, and Thaz got a little bit of xp. No raid token though, and no scale. 😦

eVON5 eVON6
eVON6 eVON6

Elite Shroud
This week the shroud lfm didn’t fill super fast, but it was ok. I did have 2 ppl leave just as we entered, and I don’t like that too much. But as it happens, I got suggested replacements from the party even before the other two left, so we didn’t have to wait long. Dps was awesome. πŸ™‚ I think Niv or someone complained about portals being taken out so fast that he didn’t get a chance to shoot them, lol. The second fvs died in phase 4, first round (Harry was down to under half after first round), other than that we had no deaths. And, Thaz still had 70 sp left after Harry went down in phase 5, even though I was dot’ing and healing the whole time. This has got to be the highest dps group I’ve done shroud with so far.

Shroud Shroud

Hard ToD
Cleazy had to leave right after Shroud, but Niv And Jal stayed on for ToD. This was my 5th time running ToD, 3rd time leading it. πŸ™‚ I got a good shadow tank, and 2 good boss tanks. We had one death in phase 1, other than that I don’t think we had any deaths. And this time I actually assigned roles, which I’m pretty proud of, lol. Usually I ask ppl; who wants to do what, this time I decided who tanks what and who heals what. Was a smooth run. Pictures: 1. Watch the unfolding drama, 2-3. phase 1, 4-5. phase 2 and 6. before the start of phase 3 (I entered before the rest).

ToD ToD phase 1
ToD phase 1 ToD phase 2
ToD phase 2 ToD phase 3

The High Road
After ToD I saw a group on the lfm doing U16 quests on epic hard. I joined and made my way to the wilderness. In the wilderness the group was somewhere under ground, where I couldn’t find them. I ran into a rare spider, and decided to fight him while waiting for the group to make their way to me. Damn spidey had a lot of hp. As u can see in pic 2, my dp was hitting him for over 900, still took me several minutes to take him out.

The high road spider The high road spider 2

As I joined the group when they were almost done with the chain, I only got to run 2 quests: A Stay at the Inn, and The End of the Road (chain final). We ran them on epic hard. I forgot to take any pics in the first one, the pics below are all from the final. πŸ™‚

End of the road End of the road 2 End of the road 3

After this it was time for Thaz to call it a night and for Micki to head to bed. But first I leveled Thaz to 25, since I had capped her while running the Inn. I used to want to keep levels, but after learning that u no longer suffer repetition penalty after taking 25, I wanted to get her there asap.

That’s all from me for now. Take care and see u in game.

P.S. Since I’ve been told that ppl prefer my action pics, this time almost all of my pics are action ones.

P.P.S. I still need to write a sunday blog, but might leave it for Monday, since it took me about an hour to write this one. πŸ™‚

Add note: memory fail. Niv did die in phase 5.

8 comments on “Raids and the High Road

  1. @legend @dom ty πŸ™‚

    @blue πŸ™‚ we haven’t done ADQ1 yet either. I don’t really know what the plan is. I just wanted to get flagged.

  2. You all are on Shin’s guild, right? I have a lv 12 (banking up to 14) Barbarian who recently entered the sands so is not flagged yet. Let me know when you will do it, Id like to join if possible >.<

    But I’m not a pro, much less in melee.

  3. Congratulations for a crazy fruitful night! Maybe next time you are lucky to pull better loot, still you had some good fun especially leading the ToD raid. I love how Thaz is such a natural born leader and picks up the banner every time she has the opportunity to do so πŸ˜‰ Thumbs up for that!

    I liked the most the spider fight this time around with the second picture of Thaz blocking his bite while critical DPing it being the winner. Have you thought of submitting any of your pics to the Turbine weekly competition? You might even win some TP while having fun! You certainly have winning material right there.

    Other screenshots I enjoyed a lot is the 6th of the ToD set because it looks like Thaz showed up all by herself at the devil’s council and that just oozes of sheer power – she is a Goddess! πŸ˜€ Also the 3rd one of the High Road set: sitting there in the middle of enemy BB while saving it is just awesome material!

    Usually I don’t have time to check every picture, but lately your blog hit the 1st spot on my favorite myddo blogs so I took some time to watch them all. I am impressed with your ability to heal, fight and take screenshots all at once. You display very good knowledge of your character and what can you do with her. Keep it up and anxiously waiting your future posts!

  4. @blue πŸ™‚ yes, we’re in Shin’s guild. We run every friday at about 8pm GMT. This friday I’ll be away, though.

    @malinza. πŸ™‚ ty and oh, u flatter me so much. πŸ™‚ I like order, I like succeeding in tasks. I do like taking control of the situation and getting us that success. πŸ™‚ I can also be rather bossy as a healer, I tell ppl how I am healing, and if they aren’t in range, they will not get heals.

    πŸ™‚ I should check if I can cut the spider pic a bit, then I could maybe submit it. I don’t want to send in any pics where my quickbars, chat, and party shows.

Leave a Reply

