First TR – the new Maidae

I finally got around to doing my first TR. Yay!

It wasn’t an exciting ride as for some, it was like making a new toon and running it from lvl 1, except that u still had all ur plat, which was interesting. My quickbars were all messed up, so spent a little bit of time organising, then followed Cellimas to Korthos village, where I met Levelup (Andy), a rogue. I didn’t like the starter outfit I got, and Maidae’s underwear looked pretty hot, so I decided to run Korthos in my underwear. Levelup did the lfm thing and he helped me get quick elite completions (zerg!). Before we left the village, Maidae was lvl 2 and when we got to Stormreach she was missing just a little bit of xp for lvl 3, so we finished the night off with Haverdasher and Bring on the light, and Maidae took lvl 3.

Misery Peak Maidae Midery Peak Maidae 2

So, Maidae was a dex based ninja spy with cleric dilly. Now she is a str based light monk, also with cleric dilly. I’m interested in seeing how this is going to work out. 🙂

Here’s a peep at what she currently looks like:

New Maidae New Maidae 2

That’s all for now. Tc and see you in game.

13 comments on “First TR – the new Maidae

  1. ‘Gratz! I’m still a ways off from TR’ing anything. I mean, I have 2 that I could TR, but not going to – unless those I run them with want to, then I suppose I would.
    😉

  2. Congratulations Micki. Welcome to the land of ever needing more xp than before. 🙂 Its all good fun though. I have 2 hero’s myself and 2 legends. The first time through you notice the subtle difference in XP. Subsequent TR’s not so much.

  3. 🙂 ty guys. I’ve been planning to TR for ages, took as long to get Maidae to 20 (because I wasn’t running her much), and now I’ve finally done it, yay! I am a bit disappointed that the wings don’t show in char list, though. That’d be cool.

  4. @grim wanna know what I told Andy? “I’m a hot sexy mama!” and “I’ve got boobs!” XD haha. I said I’d distract the foes with my boobs.

  5. Try out the Leaf 1 Bikini Armor! It’s hard to play a game when you’ve made your avatar so nice looking that you distract yourself in playing it. Throws off the guildies to no end. 🙂 Gratz on your 1UP!

  6. Pingback: Grimorde’s Page - Blog Archive - Orien Calls

Leave a Reply

